How much would u pay to enter a modified car show?

How much would u pay to join a modified car competition?

• RM25

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • RM50

• RM100

• RM150

• RM180

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Hi, I just want to find out how much would you pay to enter your car in a modified car show something like the Hot Import Nights?

The prizes would be Award trophies and prized from sponsors.

Would you pay RM25, RM50, RM100, RM150, RM180 for the competition fee?

alvin24

Depends on how strong the sponsors are... and how BIG the event is.

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
depends on wad cars, n how big is it(i mean the show)..........

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
I'm not really a fan of modified car shows. Most of the cars are more "beng" and "bling" rather than beautiful. Just not my type of event. If I do go, It'd be for the chicks.

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
What if the prizes comes from sponsors of the local tuning scene and your car would be featured in a local tuner car magazine?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
wouldnt mind paying rm25...totally depends on the quality of the whole event. FREE, is a nice word =P

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
si|verfish said:
I'm not really a fan of modified car shows. Most of the cars are more "beng" and "bling" rather than beautiful. Just not my type of event. If I do go, It'd be for the chicks.
see how much "free" chicks they provide for each entry (pose with your car), how cun the chicks is, and whether you can hang out with them afterwards? :biggrin:

alvin24

Also would depend on how BIG the event is... and how STRONG the sponsors are... as well as what is the prize money la I guess.

Most workshops wouldn't mind enter coz' can get publicity when potential customers see something that they like thats done to their show cars and would probably want to find out more or wat to get the same thing purchased. The BIGGER the event... the more workshops would be willing to pay to display their cars.

But if it comes down to a personal basis... it would depend on how attractive the prize is. If i'm paying say 200 bucks on entry fee... and I'm looking at an RM5000 grand prize in cash and prizes... why not?

But if i'm paying 50 bucks... and the grand prize winner gets a small trophy and a food hamper.... nah.

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
InitialD said:
What if the prizes comes from sponsors of the local tuning scene and your car would be featured in a local tuner car magazine?
as for the prizes it has to be attractive to the tuners themselves or not most of them would not bother to join . being featured in a local tuner car magazine wouldnt be considered such a prize i think since most mags welcome entries from the public for their rides to be featured .

btw for the spectator it all boils to down to the amounts . what is important is the cars available in the show , ie - xtreme car mods like the thread in your shots sub forum , tuner cars - street/race prep cars , car clubs maybe and not forgetting the show/race queens .

look at the amount of threads for the recent KLIMS just for the show/race queens itself . thats the closest amount of threads that will challenge the almighty f&f series threads . to add to that zth's no1 thread with 1.4 mill views is the random girls thread . lololololol

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
If I got a hot car I expect people to invite me instead of begging people to lower the entry fee so I can enter my Gen.2 with R3 bodykit and Abang+ Ah Beng accessories.

So there should be scouts to invite hot cars.