How much u need to own S15?

TODA said:
nick, rm100 for which fuel? regular or V power?

i think rm100 can get 450 - 500km quite ok for such car...only thing gotta get used to is prob the tyre price, =(

how bout parts? new parts vs used parts, where 2 get them?

rm 100 normal shell (green). :_:

bvalve said:
nick,

so which mean if full tank cannot go more then 400km mean quite makan petrol.the car is fully stock(ecu n turbine is stock) but the fuel is running rich (i think).so how to settle it?

my car also stock, turbo and ecu, 0.9 bar, fmic, fuel pump walbro, and my car is very very rich.
you can have a look at my rear bumper, after 4500rpm, the AFR drops to 10-10.5 :shocked:

so there must be some thing wrong with my car....350km the light already come out.only modd fmic,exhaust,filter.

S15 is more like petrol guzzler only

A normal Stock SR20DET turbo normally can achieve 400km for err RM80 buck petrol

Bvalve.. you pakai 18". that one reason as well

bvalve and nick,

thank you for ur replies.

respect to u guys driving s15.

myself wanna get one, but got so many commitments, so tak jadi. would really wanna get my hands on a Spec R as well, when the time is right....

CM,
i think for rm80 - rm100, 400km is quite ok...

nick, your car stock? :retarded: remember none of your cars were stock last time.....even jazz u dun give chance, got 'extra tank' beneath :shcokedcamo:

bvalve, IMHO, s15 is a car to admire, enjoy; its ok not to worry too much on petrol, as long as dun need 2 pump full tank every alternate days jz 2 drive around town. (fri nites diff storwey....heheh) 18" is sooo delicious on s15..........:shades_smile:

e39a, dun worry the time will come.......i've been waiting since '99 :regular_smile:

LOL!!! cmng...beginning to sound like yoda de! :regular_smile:

my commitments alone pass the 3.5k mark so i can only afford lookin at pics! :_:

cmng said:
Toda..
the point is not how much you earn
it your commitment

you can earn 5k permonth but after extra commitment like insurance, housing, kiddo
you might only able to support get Proton only

you might earn 4k but you have nothing need to bother
so you can afford it

e39a said:
CM,
i think for rm80 - rm100, 400km is quite ok...

E39A

i mean RM80 for 400km..
average is 40 liter for 400km
so 1 liter for 10km
it for FWD SR.. not RWD SR..