Help on Satria Suspension

S16

Known Member
Nov 17, 2010
Melaka
Hi friends, after 1 year plus of driving satria 1.3 which I bought it as 2nd hand car, the time reached for suspension upgrade. The suspension become too stiff and planning to change it. Firstly, I'm not going for the adjustables, might be later on. For now, would like to get sport springs to be matched with stock/sport absorbers. These are the options in my mind:

1) GAB sport spring + Kayaba absorber
2) GAB sport spring + IMPROVE sport absorber

I'm still a student, so cost is my main consideration. I'm not sure whether the height going to be very low or just nice (slightly lowered). I'm looking for 2 1/2 finger gap on front wheel and 3 finger gap on rear wheel. Don't prefer the height to be very low. I'm running on 195/50/15...

So friends, please advice me about the options I have and suggest if there is better option. My budget around rm650++... Hope you guys can help me here... Thanks a lot in advance...:rofl:

Last edited:

^pomen_GTR^

7,000 RPM
May 13, 2010
The Mines
gab spring with APM gas absorber that was for wira/satria 1.6/1.8

DareDan

500 RPM
Nov 12, 2007
Penang
May as well keep the money and straight change adjustable...better... this is just my opinion... :)

Ryuuken

Known Member
Apr 2, 2011
Subang Jaya

S16

Known Member
Nov 17, 2010
Melaka
gab spring with APM gas absorber that was for wira/satria 1.6/1.8
I don't think so bro, GAB sport spring available for wira/satria 1.3.

---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

May as well keep the money and straight change adjustable...better... this is just my opinion... :)
Is was my option earlier... the cheapest can be found is HWL, RM1300++ if not mistaken... Just wondering about its reliability, how long can it sustain before the next service. But currently planning to get a VOGTLAND sport spring to be matched with sport absorber, yet it gonna cost me RM1.2k ++...