greddy emanage????

paolo_m

Sep 28, 2004
hi guys.. i'm using 4g93 n/a engine with high cams + emanage blue.. the campulley settings is at 0-0 for both int and ext.. my problem is my car will jerk at 2-3k rpm but ok when rpm is higher or lower than that.. furthermore, the jerking is very obvious as i'm using exedy race clutch.. my question is is there any possibility that the ignition timing setting is the cause of this jerking? pls help..

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
Try to reset/chek the zero cam marking using dial gauge first sumtime ther r not in proper marking then go for others...but if jeking chek ur e-mange setting.
juz my 2 send...any other sifu can giv sum opinion?

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
did u check your afr maybe if too high(mean rich afr about 11.0.1 below) also can cause jerking abit.

paolo_m

Sep 28, 2004
ok thanx guys.. looks like i have to dynotune to diagnose the problem n solve it..

JEBON

May 4, 2005
Hai, jus wanna ask.....let say I'm using e-manage, if I change the battery of d car or if i disconnect de battery, do I have to tune again d e-manage or don't have?

Thankx for any replies. :burnout:

dettmanic

Nov 13, 2008
johor bahru/joh
no needla,its no problem coz last couple of week b4 ari raya i change my battery,thats no diff than b4 i change....
i heard sum rumours la,who used the dastek piggyback will retune back if the battery was disconnected....

eniwei there nice info kelvin.....