Govn will carry out this new parking fee (RM40 per hour) in KL

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Hi KL people,

Govn is call to impose RM40 per hour parking fee in KL district to reduce the traffic congestion and carbon emission in the city. They're giving example on developed countries such as Japan, US, Australia, and our neighbor Singapore.

The link is here: Call to impose RM40 parking fee

Govn is asking us to take public transport and don't drive car. Now the problems are -

1. Is our public transport sufficient enough (peak hours) for so many office workers?
2. Is the train stations near our resident area?
3. Enough parking in train stations?

Hi KL people,

Govn is call to impose RM40 per hour parking fee in KL district to reduce the traffic congestion and carbon emission in the city. They're giving example on developed countries such as Japan, US, Australia, and our neighbor Singapore.

The link is here: Call to impose RM40 parking fee

Govn is asking us to take public transport and don't drive car. Now the problems are -

1. Is our public transport sufficient enough (peak hours) for so many office workers?
2. Is the train stations near our resident area?
3. Enough parking in train stations?
They usually talk with their ass. No plans and etcs but talk cock number 1.

Ask themselves and look in the mirror when doing it. No such big head dun wear such big hat.

1. How efficient is your public transport if were to compared with given examples on developed countries such as Japan, US and the nearest Singapore?
  2. How convenient it is for citizens to get public transport?
    (I have to switch like 2 bus just to get to Kepong KTM itself. Yet the buses are never on time)
  3. Parking in KTM stations is so limited and your train is not that long...
    "Is SHORTER than you think"
KTM in segambut is the best examples for parking spots. Less than 20 parking spot there.

I heard they are going to impose a Maximum 2 hours parking in Kota Damansara as well.
Which is totally ridiculous. :stupid: No brains.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
They usually talk with their ass. No plans and etcs but talk cock number 1.

Ask themselves and look in the mirror when doing it. No such big head dun wear such big hat.

1. How efficient is your public transport if were to compared with given examples on developed countries such as Japan, US and the nearest Singapore?
  2. How convenient it is for citizens to get public transport?
    (I have to switch like 2 bus just to get to Kepong KTM itself. Yet the buses are never on time)
  3. Parking in KTM stations is so limited and your train is not that long...
    "Is SHORTER than you think"
KTM in segambut is the best examples for parking spots. Less than 20 parking spot there.

I heard they are going to impose a Maximum 2 hours parking in Kota Damansara as well.
Which is totally ridiculous. :stupid: No brains.
even if they can provide parking space @ any terminals, how safe is our car there. how many police officers they want to station there, security guards really not gonna give a shoot bout the cars. btw, i think before they impose it, it is better for them to try it out first but in a sense those providers do not know that this @ that minister is going to use them. if not everything will be planned & this @ that minister will have a smooth journey & later says "ok what, i see no problems"

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
ask 'them' to ride public transport also to their office n home.

heck.. ask 'them' to drive thru our daily jammed like we do without escort, blaring siren and flashing light..

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
ask 'them' to ride public transport also to their office n home.

heck.. ask 'them' to drive thru our daily jammed like we do without escort, blaring siren and flashing light..
not saying do not agree but, wouldn't that make them want to impose more coz for them if no trafic they'll be faster than now + they do not need to pay any parkin fee too rite, if they do it's us who's paying for it oso

Zeroshift

Oct 19, 2004
RM 40 per hour? That's like paying for parking in Hong Kong!! They think we are that rich huh?

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
All civil servants include PM lead by example, taking bus, taxi, LRT and MRT to work, then I am willing to follow.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
All civil servants include PM lead by example, taking bus, taxi, LRT and MRT to work, then I am willing to follow.
nope don't think they'll do it coz the idea is just to cover up their hidden agenda e.g: 50% of public transport share gonna be owned by their crony.

PM will do once for u to see or he will just say. Hey, u guys are taking transport but I'm always with u.
Cuz my photos are everywhere in KTM. Motivating u spiritually :rofl:

Want to follow US, Petrol is US3+ but is for a gallon not liter.....dollar to dollar, ours is RM8+ per gallon....:banghead::banghead:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
They want us to follow the developed countries in what we pay but not in what we get paid.

Hahaha. This BN government getting funnier and funnier by the day. Actually they are damn smart, I would do the same. Increase petrol prices now (1st year in 5 years term) and make everything expensive.

When election comes, drop price on everything on the 5th year (election year) and ask you to membalas budi and berterima kasih to them. LOL. Hilarious part, this country still got more idiots than educated people.

Oh wait, they are dumbing down education system and making it worst, switch back to Malay language as official language so they don't go Internet and see what's going on in the world since everyone uses English. Hahahahaha. Bravo.

Actually I think they SHOULD do it. And then slowly the small companies will move out of KL and only left the big MNCs..then we see all those offices empty and how the building owners cope.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
small company oledi moving out fr KL, the trend oledi exist many yrs back, even some of my customer also do that. said want to cut cost. some of them even bought their own office outskirt of KL.

is there any write up on tufoil's website or users experience on
using tufoil inside the gearbox & rear diff as well? would like to
hear some reviews on this matter. Thanks