When will Viva be replaced by Perodua?

andlfloh

Oct 16, 2006
Anyone knows when Perodua is likely to upgrade or replace the Viva ? I read somewhere that Viva may be replaced in late 2013.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Based on these 2 factors
  1. Viva replaces both Perodua Kancil (15 years production) and Perodua Kelisa (6 years)...
  2. Viva were based on 6th generation Daihatsu Mira (L250) that ended production in Japan in late 2006

It may be true that it will be replaced late 2013 since the 7th gen Mira are due for a replacement soon. Based on above factors, Daihatsu normally wouldn't allow Perodua to use same platform as theirs in Japan. so the new Viva should use the 7th gen platform then

Also, if based on history... the viva should continue production another 5 or 6 years...

p/s: secretly hoping that it will upgrade viva will have the new KF-based engine..... not the EF ones

Based on these 2 factors
  1. Viva replaces both Perodua Kancil (15 years production) and Perodua Kelisa (6 years)...
  2. Viva were based on 6th generation Daihatsu Mira (L250) that ended production in Japan in late 2006

It may be true that it will be replaced late 2013 since the 7th gen Mira are due for a replacement soon. Based on above factors, Daihatsu normally wouldn't allow Perodua to use same platform as theirs in Japan. so the new Viva should use the 7th gen platform then

Also, if based on history... the viva should continue production another 5 or 6 years...

p/s: secretly hoping that it will upgrade viva will have the new KF-based engine..... not the EF ones
Hope not like P1 cars, Japan keep supplying the old model until finish, then only launch new model....:biggrin:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Perodua has announced quite some time ago that they will have new cars in every two years. I believe that includes face lift models. Not sure bout viva but the new myvi and sirion are still using the same platform.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Well, from some insider info I heard, they are not looking to launch a new model until at least 2014. So make of that what you will.

Time to launch a Perodua Sedan la...enough with the ponies...time for Perodua Bezza..

or

Perodua Evo :rofl:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Now that perodua is given green light to produce cars with higher cc, I really hope to see sedans rolling out from their factories. Sales sure will be good.

I think is time i change job as sales advisor for perodua when they launching their sedans xD

Sales Advisor? What a waste...GM lar you :rofl: then gimme more discount wakkakaa :biggrin:
Anytime a Sales Advisor salary may exceed GM salary one leh :rofl:
Cuz commission base. Pro and Cons, GM fix basic salary :biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
does the govt really want anything to compete with its own 4 door 1.6liter saloon? :hmmmm: :biggrin: :hmmmm:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
But GM gets high steady income mah! comes with power and authority.....:biggrin:
And profit sharing....

If perodua is gonna produce sedans based on daihatsu or Toyota, it will sure be selling like hot cakes like the current myvi. The myvi disadvantage is that it's boot space is too small even for a chihuahua..

Bring Daihatsu Altis in, Proton can close shop straight.

Daihatsu Altis comes in, Toyota Altis sales are gonna drop? :stoned:

I need a advise from sifu sifu at this forum for my question.
I'm using nissan Cefiro A32 and wanna to change my absorber ..first on my mine is should i go for adjustable or original .
I would like to lower my car and asking my foremen they say if i use adjustable or sport spring it will spoil my drive shaft.
It what foreman say is true ? Need opinion from sifu sifu that can help me solve this problem.
I'm at JB area.Any foreman that can help me?