EIBACH Pro-Kit & Sportsline

gibod_78

1,500 RPM
Jan 15, 2004
Visit site
have asked Best Feel (Sunway) last saturday (not buying oso.. no money.. hehehhe) they quote RM 800 for the Eibach ..

antaras

Known Member
Aug 30, 2004
KL
Visit site
ermmm... mind if i ask what did they "customized" on the kit? it's only the spring rite? So, how bout the pro-damper? how much izzit and how's the feel of it? Anyway, heard from about everyone that eibach is to comfort rather than performance(stiffness). Just how good is this eibach pro-damper/kit? I'm gonna change my suspension set up soon, still thinking on to titan or not... cost a bomb!!! :(

buck-7

Known Member
Oct 8, 2004
B.B.BANGI
Visit site
guys, since i'm a motoring writer i've been getting spring/suspension system for testing, you can trust me when i say go for eibach pro-kit. as for the damper use back standard or an uprated units like from koni.

yes-it only lowers the car one inch-no problems with oversized speed bumps and its for performance reasons also

yes-its kinda soft compared to the other springs in the market-this is because the engineers tested the springs for a wide variety of road use where as other springs they just take care of the smooth roads-i can drive faster and in more comfort in pj and ampang with eibach then compared to five other of its competitor. and our highways are not that smooth either, have you tried drving from bangi to sungai besi at 180km/h? its damn bumpy and the eibach is the only one that did not make my car bounce like an idiot

if you dont want any headaches, dont go for adjustables. the pro-kit is just a bolt-on-and-go part.

buck-7

Known Member
Oct 8, 2004
B.B.BANGI
Visit site
Originally posted by antaras@Mar 14 2005, 23:08