Dear all VIOS owners...

doinkz

Jul 22, 2005
petaling jaya
Hiya all, i'm thinking of changing my car to either a brand new vios or a second hand ones due to the petrol price which is due to increase sometime soon. So my question will be :-
1. What kinda regular problems i would be facing while driving the Vios?
2. Really that fuel efficient as people say it is?

Really need yall advice before deciding on the purchase...also thinking of the Honda City as well due to it's fuel efficiency. Thanks yall :wavey:

gagek7

Apr 25, 2005
seremban/tambun
lets just put it this way.1st version is the one which is out first time.2nd version newer than 1st version which is out last year (2007).3rd version is the latest one (newest).

1st version problem :
1- material not good.example :

-brake pad low quality
-arm & bushes easily break.
(dont blame the service center, because this is the material/spare part supplier's fault)

2nd version problem :
1-material not good.example :

-brake pad low quality
(dont blame the service center, because this is the material/spare part supplier's fault)

2-gap problem.example:

-the gap between rear bonnet to far.during heavy rain water can get inside.
-the gap is too visible
-rear bonnet hard to close.have to really use force to cloase the rear bonnet.(its like smashing the bonnet....pity my vios)

3rd version problem.
1- material not good.example :

-brake pad low quality

but overall, vios is a great car.you just have to ask advise from the service center about the low quality material and they will gladly help.(reminder: ask politely)

about the fuel saving...i think in an automatic transmission car class, vios is among the best car in fuel saving...just my opinion.(not on fact,anyone correct me please)

gagek7

Apr 25, 2005
seremban/tambun
oh, yes forgot...city is among the best too..
but i dont know the problem with honda city.anybody drive city want to share experience?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
My fren Vios problem :

Fuel cut off when go to road slightly uphill. Recover back when RPM drop to 1k++. Unable to dig out the bug as not offen to pop out.
Fuel consumption : 450km / tank

Spoonz

Nov 16, 2005
I think VIOS is a good everyday car. It is not a performance car. Go for a new one laa...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
My fren Vios problem :

Fuel cut off when go to road slightly uphill. Recover back when RPM drop to 1k++. Unable to dig out the bug as not offen to pop out.
Fuel consumption : 450km / tank
vios fc is so hi meh bro?i thought they say that vios among the lowest
fc in that category.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
yup.. That true.
maybe majority in traffic jam and town drive affected.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
vios fc is so hi meh bro?i thought they say that vios among the lowest
fc in that category.
depending on how u pijak the accelerator. my cousins has 2 vios. 1 of them can have FC super high like 20cents/km while another one is 14cents/km. the 20cents/km driver, masuk car, start engine, pijak habis brake pijak habis brake. haha.......................... not high also super high lorr.............

vios engine sound very loud. like bufalo sound when u pijak full accelerator. haha..........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
mine 14.5km/liter...average.... 1.6L...

but not vios...
ur car got install how many fuel saver. haha..........
really save many petrol. by the way, that FC is taken on city drive or highway?

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
The honda city i-DSI version is more fuel efficient than the VIOS old or new. The tradeoff is you get more power. But if you get the VTEC version of City it would trump the VIOS anyday in power. My suggestion is get a new Myvi. The 20K you save is to be used for fuel. Sounds logical?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ur car got install how many fuel saver. haha..........
really save many petrol. by the way, that FC is taken on city drive or highway?
20% 140kph & above, 50% city, 15% idling & 15% highway.....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Jin,

wat car u driving? i smell honda city i-dsi............

Last edited by a moderator:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i tot u driving B16A. hehe..........
if B16A get that FC u can list ur FC in guiness book world of record. haha.
my colleague city 1.5 vtec get 0.14cents/km

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
i tot u driving B16A. hehe..........
if B16A get that FC u can list ur FC in guiness book world of record. haha.
my colleague city 1.5 vtec get 0.14cents/km
i dunno how to calculate in RM/km, just know the KM/Liter.
pls list the formula out, i wanna know how much should i paid for per klit.:biggrin:

B16A can done 12.5km+-/liter, while my fren's 16B done up 13km/liter for 50/50.
after so much technology been invented, still can't see any new car can done 18+-km/liter(50/50) for 1.8L or 2.0L's car....

- J f D -

Jul 10, 2004
B16A on EK hatchback chassis can do 0.13cents per KM. Tested it myself, running lean setup though.

But enough of the civic's. Back to Vios :)

The handling of the car? Is it as good as Neo? Cause I am thinking of getting this car and change it into a tracking car.