Car wax polisher...

integramania

Originally posted by putra62@Jan 14 2004, 01:53 AM
I use to wax my car once a week and was using the Canburra F1 (correct if i'm wrong). and here is the result !!! Always shining ..
yah this one is the yellow coloured bottle or tin rite? hmm never really tried it yet but a fren said its cheap and good

now I'm using Turtle Wax for Scratches and Swirls...ok lar...but removing scratches i don't think it works lor....but shine is ok...just that damn tired waxing lor :lol:

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
wax.... i use kit wax...expensive...shining........ but how to remove black spots around the car ah..

:blink: :blink: :blink:

me white car.... very hard to maintain

miqveh

Dec 12, 2003
I always wax every month or three weeks but polish every six months (too tiring). Using Canubra wax from Turtle Wax. Seems pretty good. I heard that it is better for you to polish, then glaze then wax. Most people I know wax then glaze over. According to these guys is that your wax would somehow protects the glaze so you just apply wax until six months or so then you apply glaze and wax on top.

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
wah...soft 99 good....

use already...but stilll so many stains...

anyway...my white looks shiny now...

okie..whats the diff between wax & polish ??

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
waxing is to apply a thin layer of wax on the surface to protect the paint and make it shine. Polishing is to grind off a thin layer off the surface of your paint to get rid of those stains that forms on your car. Polishing cannot be done so often, will grind off all the paint one day.

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
can i polish first then wax ?

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
Originally posted by Pyscoseow@Feb 19 2004, 01:33 PM
can i polish first then wax ?
Yeah good question. I also want to know. :huh:
Wash then Polish then Wax ok?
What is the best Polish around? not soo expensive lah maybe around RM20

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
soft 99..polish good...luster polish....ace hardware only selling for RM10.99....

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
Originally posted by Pyscoseow@Feb 20 2004, 01:28 PM
soft 99..polish good...luster polish....ace hardware only selling for RM10.99....
I thought soft 99 is not 100% polish?
its a polish + wax correct or?

can i polish 1st then wax? :huh:

Thanks man

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
yup yup...can ah ?

Aug 7, 2010
Re: [After12] Nissan Bodykit E-Garage.(Cefiro/Silvia/fairlady/skyline/etc...)

"Nissan Silvia S14 Uras kit RM1300"

Do you still have this kit?