beeping sound after 100km/h like in initial d anime

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
anyone did or know how to do this diy? it will beep like charming sound hehe like initial d anime....my idea is that maybe we can tap the speed signal wire frm ecu and somehow trace the voltage at 100km/h and when it reaches that voltage it will trigger the beeper.....anyone expert in electronics should know what i mean.....if anyone can help me out wif this...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Most JDM meter has it. Mine does but many people throw it away... very iritating!

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
haha. the taxi's in singapore have it..

install after 130km/h la..
so that normal speed not so irritating..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
I wanna get one also...

kwai

Dec 18, 2004
Perak
ya... HKS turbo timer type 1... i just got it... that day i set at 110km/h... dam iridating when on highway... :D

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Trust me... the Galant gang all took out this iritating device from our cars since Day 1. It is nothing more than an electric motor with an arm and also a bell. As u reach 100kph, a switch will trigger the motor and it use the arm to hit a bell which goes, "ting, ting, ting" or "ting-ting, ting-ting, ting-ting".

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
routerzz said:
any reason ?

or just for eksyen(showing off) one lah ?
actually to warn you when u are speeding..

like maybe if u fall asleep with ur foot on the pedal on the way from KL to JB ..

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
acbc said:
Trust me... the Galant gang all took out this iritating device from our cars since Day 1. It is nothing more than an electric motor with an arm and also a bell. As u reach 100kph, a switch will trigger the motor and it use the arm to hit a bell which goes, "ting, ting, ting" or "ting-ting, ting-ting, ting-ting".
this thing u guys took out can i buy it from chop shop aaa? or any of ur frens which took the device out already and udn wanna use it can give me hehehe

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
my 1986 jhonda prelude also have this sound..

damn irritating at times...
once over 100, then deh deh deh liao...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Can set at higher speed mar..like that won;t be that irritating lo :D

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Haha... most people would get rid of it once they used it. I used to set my Blitz FATT which has a speed functiona t 110km/h but the bugger gets damn annoying each time i overspeed a little bit just to overtake a not-so-slow-not-so-fast car on the slower lane, in the end, disabled the function, and worst still, sold the timer :D

headshot

May 26, 2005
lol, my 26yrs old toyota kg20 no need one when reach 60mph (yes its using mph instead of kph) will got freaky "kong kong kong" from transmission system