Battery Prices

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
its funny i been looking everywhere for forum discussing about car batteries.. but nowhere to be found including ZTH and AW too..

so i start one..

how much is the price of MF ACDelco battery NS40 and NS60?
and how about price of Century NS40 and NS60?

i just went out today and asked a shop about Century NS40
and dude quoted me RM140.00.

is this reasonable????????? seems a bit expensive for a small
battery.

damnit.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
How much is Bosch?

i never seen Bosch battery before.. where can find it?
does it have NS40 type?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
How much is Bosch?

i never seen Bosch battery before.. where can find it?
does it have NS40 type?
i dunno they got wat sizes, but can ask for u. most of the Spare-Parts Dealer got carry tht Bosch.
got another 1 is Panasonic, i'm using it now(NS60) & bought from N1racing. Rm180+-...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Just now went hunting around shops..

NS40
MF ACDelco at Shell station:= RM160.
MF Delkor := RM160.
Yamasaki (there is a Bosch logo near it.. duno wat it mean) := RM120.
Niko NS40 = RM120
Century NS40 (at motobike shop)= nyonya want to kapak me for RM140.

the nyonya even show me letter that indicates battery price rising from 1st April 2007....hahaha...

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
serious ar??? man....yeah i feel MF Batteries really expensive.....does brand really matter???

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
I think brand does not matter so much.

for example, for non-MF battery, i heard if u find a 13 plates
one can last longer than the 9 plates one... a colleague used
a 13 plate one and can last more than 2 years compare to
a 9 (or 11 cant remember) plates one that he used before.
but of course, he also do not use so much of ICE etc.

i really cant believe the price has been so far high.

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
did you try to check on GP heard quite good....me using one now....but got it second hand for 90 with 3 months warranty la...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ya i oso heard GP is good...

but i thinking to try the Yamasaki with Bosch logo.. RM120 nia..
but gotta check how many plates it has first..

i using Delkor MF now.. NS40.. but the stupid indicator does not
really help.. now mine not green edi.. turn to black.. suppose to
charge it.. i charge it for so long, still never change to green oso..
juz worry later suddenly dead in the middle of road oso troublesome.

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
yeah man....happened to me when i want to start my car in the morning to go to work.....blardy hell....late to work liao....

juara

Aug 9, 2006
hijack your thread for a while . currently my kancil using ns40 can i change to bigger battery eg ns60. can the current alternator charge it

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
i think shud be ok ... but not so sure... maybe ask other sifus here..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
not to lansi, but last time my kancil using those Merz S320 using 1....very big 1....no prob at all....:_:

hijack your thread for a while . currently my kancil using ns40 can i change to bigger battery eg ns60. can the current alternator charge it

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
does this mean that the NS60 battery can supply more current when needed?
and ns40 have a lower limit of current? if this is the case, then maybe no prob.

Hey guys, did you all notice that proton doors like wira,satria and putra after used for few years the door sound like rotten iron hitting each others. Sound like old car.

Did anyone know how to restore back the original proton doors sound ????. I know replace the 4 doors to lancer type is better solutions but bare in mind replacing the 4 doors is costly expecially spray back the original car colour.

Just want to ask you all DIY king how to restore the door closing sound ??? any Idea ...