Bad smells from exhaust (especially cold start)

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
just checked wit perodua, kelisa cat.con is +- RM6k, the guy(he is highly knowledegable coz alwez asking him around when do servis) said need not worry coz we r using unleaded so it should last long2 time except for kancil do not have 1

couldn't agree more:top:
Might as well remove it now since is no longer working :laugh:
If got budget to change then by all means, if not then got a reason to remove :rofl:

:itsme: question, do all car have cat.con??
Depends how old your car. Older cars will not have.

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

Might as well remove it now since is no longer working :laugh:
If got budget to change then by all means, if not then got a reason to remove :rofl:
On one hand says save environment, on the other no budget you go and remove....:banghead::banghead::rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

just checked wit perodua, kelisa cat.con is +- RM6k, the guy(he is highly knowledegable coz alwez asking him around when do servis) said need not worry coz we r using unleaded so it should last long2 time except for kancil do not have 1
Catcon is to be used with unleaded pertrol. If you use leaded petrol, straight away Catcon dies....:smokin:

Depends how old your car. Older cars will not have.

On one hand says save environment, on the other no budget you go and remove....:banghead::banghead::rofl:

Catcon is to be used with unleaded pertrol. If you leaded petrol, straight away Catcon dies....:smokin:
It means if can afford to change catcon then change, if can't and since it is no longer working,
just remove :rofl: :laugh:

Cannot, to save the environment, must save and change catcon.....:biggrin:
:rofl: ya guess have to eat white rice also think of Mother nature 1st...CHANGE! :laugh:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
:biggrin:
:rofl: ya guess have to eat white rice also think of Mother nature 1st...CHANGE! :laugh:
the sign is clear, mother nature is fighting back, typhoon here typhoon there, that gets me thinking, wether the place that r run down by mother nature is the worst place that r destroying the earth, well just a thought though

:biggrin:

the sign is clear, mother nature is fighting back, typhoon here typhoon there, that gets me thinking, wether the place that r run down by mother nature is the worst place that r destroying the earth, well just a thought though
Ya, that's actually quite make sense but then pollution affects the whole world, not only the place that we live in. Day after day weather is getting hotter. Can u imagine from my car themometer it shows 38 Celsius outside in the afternoon...is that damn hot. Even your thigh is burning hot..

Earthquakes, landslides also because of humans. Can't say is god's action. Even it is. Is a message to us. 1 thing good about Malaysia is that we dont suffer from natural disaster unlike other countries.

Ya, that's actually quite make sense but then pollution affects the whole world, not only the place that we live in. Day after day weather is getting hotter. Can u imagine from my car themometer it shows 38 Celsius outside in the afternoon...is that damn hot. Even your thigh is burning hot..

Earthquakes, landslides also because of humans. Can't say is god's action. Even it is. Is a message to us. 1 thing good about Malaysia is that we dont suffer from natural disaster unlike other countries.
Temperature going up, that is why you need the catcon......:biggrin: