Aura G100 Engine Conversion...

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
erik_eazy.e said:
izit possible to put HC-E in Tiara.......!!!

It can be done.The only things is a lot of modification need to be made for the engine mouting.

not sure about the JPJ.. I think cant be endorse.. but u may try if u got the money.. :D

Atok

Apr 25, 2005
Hey guys sorry for asking non-related here..
where can I find a gtti complete wir engine? N how much does the engine cost?
Can it be fit into a kelisa engine bay?

erik_eazy.e

Dec 3, 2003
how far can hc-e can go wit $10...normal town driving.
compared to my previous 660 kancil......$10=80-90km

Atok

Apr 25, 2005
Im only want C70/80 engine.. coz it's 1000cc.. same as kelisa
The YRV K3-ve/vet is 1300 cc.. scare me about the fc oni...
How much c70/80 engine with complete wir cost?

erik_eazy.e

Dec 3, 2003
found this on the net....

-CB Fuel consumption 5.5L/100km

-GTXX Fuel consumption 6.2L/100km.....Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, 4L/100km

-HC-E Fuel consumption 6.4L/100km....Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, 3.7L/100km

-K3-VE Fuel consumption 5.1L/100km

-K3-VET Fuel consumption 6.9L/100km

-EJ-DE Fuel consumption 4.7L/100km (KELISA OLD MODEL)

-EJ-VE Fuel consumption 5L/100km (KELISA NEW MODEL)

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
Atok said:
Im only want C70/80 engine.. coz it's 1000cc.. same as kelisa
The YRV K3-ve/vet is 1300 cc.. scare me about the fc oni...
How much c70/80 engine with complete wir cost?
Bro,

price for complete modification if in daihatsu charade aura is 5000 plus inclusive of halfcut cost (3000+), workmanship cost & others (runner)... But i'm not sure whether the engine can fit in kelisa engine bay...i haven't seen anyone doing it before...

Atok

Apr 25, 2005
wow thanx cb70 4 da info!!
Actually im in love with GTTi engine.. the torque n power only at 1000cc
forged by daihatsu piston.. huhuhuhu

hmm i've never seen one too.. I think it can be fitted to kelisa engine bay since there got 1 kelisa fitted 1.6 detomaso engine..
kelisa got 3 mounting.. on the left n right.. then on the back..
cb90/70 got 4 huh? gotta make a new engine frame huh..

audetom

read while you still can
Aug 30, 2004
Selangor/KL
timbul again arr this thread...
it's been 4 years...

and i've sold my G100 Deto already...for only 4k...
duit boleh cari...but the parts...soooo hard to find...
end up putus asa...

hmmm...really missed my Blue Aura
[/IMG]

everblur

Mar 9, 2006
Hi Charade sifus... Reliving this thread again. I have a question to ask, is it plug and play to fix a 1.0 turbo diesel engine to my G100? Engine code is CL-70. What are the benefits? A lot faster? And since it's diesel I would save a lot too right?

Hi all,

Seek car detailing sifus' advice on whether it is possible to remove what my previous detailer deemed as "cigarette burn marks:smokin:" on my car paint. Kindly see attached photo..

I do not have any ideas how these marks came about, and my previous detailer also said its not possible to remove them :bawling:. Had tried his "3-step" polish but the marks remains.:bawling:

Any ideas and recommendations from you guys would be appreciated on how to remove these damn marks.

thanks!