Any Good/Worth buying tyres

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Yeah, Silverstone's tyres raining drive fast take corner damn dangerous larr. Even dry also not very good. Taking corners understeer a lot. It can almost last up to 4-5 years. What do you mean by stones inside? Stones? Batu?

83cat

Apr 28, 2005
i will say for best balance of grip, rain, life, noice, price, it is BFgoodrich G-force sport, u will not belive until u try, but u need to put more air becos it is soft

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
they say goodyear eagle f1 is good. planning to use it when my silverstone tyre expired...hahaha...

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
Falcon GRB FK451. Silica compound. Great grip. Grippy tyres can complain noise la :)

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
anyone knows where to buy cheap g-force sport(205/40/r17)?around pj area.

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
What I've used (previous and current rides).

1. Silverstone/Sime Tyres - I wouldn't want to comment coz they suck, BIG TIME.
2. Michelin Certis - very affordable, quiet but aquaplan when going thru puddle of water at speed in excess of 80 km/h
3. GT Radial Champiro series - Performs much better, in both dry and wet. I've used the 50 and 60 series on two different rides. Sticky when warmed-up, cuts water nicely, noisy when less than 70% thread. Still on my corner-whacking, weekend ride.
4. Bridgy RE711 - retires from production and gave way to G3, though still used by my Bro's on his Putra. The latter is however, has yet to surpass the former's reputation?
6. Bridgy Turanza - not my cuppa, got rid of it as soon as I got my hands on better brand tyres. Aquaplan, noisy, you name it.
5. Yoko S-217 - on my current daily-driven ride. Quiet and comfortable. Good in dry and wet. Soft and sticky. Aquaplans sometimes when going too fast (>90-100 km/h) through puddle of water.

My mate had his awful Silverstone FTZ replaced with Mich XM1 (Energy). Never look back eversince.

PR1MO

Aug 6, 2004
SUBANG JAYAAA
b4 this i used sime tyres astar- like shit...like running on plastic wheels...
then changed to yoko ES100- ok-ok the grip...but tyre thread cepat habis. have to set the camber correctly if not...hailat....after yoko ES100, changed to yoko PARADA-cheap RM150 per tyre (15/50/195), grip damn freaking good, the side wall also nice, the tread is similar to semi slick, cannot rotate the tyre, BUT when its rain, hang on to ur dear life!!!!!!! ur car will swirve like theres no tomoro....!!!!!so...choose ur tyre wisely...

gogogo

May 9, 2006
today went to klang kilang papan. the below pricing N brand quoted by them.

bridgestone potenza
195/50/15 = RM 175.00 each
195/55/15 = above RM 220.00 each

bridgestone my-01
195/50/15 = RM 155.00 each
195/55/15 = RM 200.00 each

yoko es 100 = no more store cause of no more produce
yoko parada
195/50/55 = RM 150.00 each, no 55 series

all pricing myself yet haven nego with the guy who quote, good luck.

ah, after kilang papan just went to other tyre shop (just to check), they quote me RM 200.00 (best price) for bridgestone potenza 195/50/15. wow.....

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
There's a thread in AW where you can find various prices for various models of tyres (of various sizes too) contributed by forummers there. I find it helpful, esp when negotiating with tyre shops since we have the "base" price.

Under Tyre & Wheel Talk.

^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
i think bridgestone my-01 is ok

but since i use yoko neouva ado7 195/55/15 i don wan change to any brand no more.but the tire not stick so well in raining day....so never REMPIT on raining..

This is a question, not spam.

Electric Superchargers from Shoreline Technologies, the only quality Supercharger on the net!

The theory around these devices is to run an electric fan to create the compression - of up to 1psi. This "fan" sits just behind the air filter.

The idea of an electric fan capable of adding 30HP to a Honda civic (as per link) is rather ridiculous to me but I am not a tuner.

Turbos...