after ThrottleBody cleaning and retune ...top speed decreased ...help .

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
That day i send my car for TB cleaning and retune back ...changed spark plug and cable ....pick up much more smoother ...good iddling ...but dont know why ...my top speed from 140kmh ...now decreased to 120kmh ..even worse ....can someone explain to me whats happening ? will it be the tuning problem ?

damone

Oct 7, 2008
I wonder what is your obsession with top speed. By the way, are you using open pod filter?

DarkAccoon

top speed 140......
what are you driving?

what kinda of re-tuning was done?

93na

Mar 9, 2009
wat 140 wat car are u driving!!!! fren 1.3 satria efi!!!! easliy 180km/h... stock standard!!!! only has the cai thing at the bumper!!!!...try going back do some tuning la!!!! manual or auto???? man only 140!!???? highway gone la!!!!!

DarkAccoon

Darrengoh89,

we need more information in order to help you.

information like:
- what car are you driving?
- what kind of modifications have been done?
- what transmission are you using? Manual or Auto?
- how far down did u press the accelerator?
- the top speed you are saying is like my friend's old kancil 660 1st generation... actually that only hit max out 110 before we started screaming "WE'RE GONNA DIEEEEE"

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
lol ..k ..here's the information : -

-satria 1.3 fuel injection (manual)
-everything in stock ..standard ..no mod has maded
-pressed down till max already ...
-before send for TB cleaning and tuning ....can achieve to 140kmh and further more to 160kmh is hard abit ..unless got downhill
-after sending for TB cleaning and tuning ...can only achieve till 120kmh ...and further more to 140kmh ...muz have abit downhill road ...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
how did ur mech clean ur throttle body??.. remove the whole unit or jz spray TB cleaner at the mouth of the TB??...
engine mmc or svdo??...
if mmc, check ur TPS position... mayb wrongly fitted back in...
else, check if there is any leakage if air in between throttle body and intake manifold... torn paper gasket can cause leak...

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
its running svdo ...got remove the whole TB out and clean up ...then fix back ...then tune back ..thats it ...so whats the possibilities that making my top speed drop ?120kmh only ..thats really gila lol

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
is your air filter replaced? exhaust system clogged?

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
air filter using stock extractor using 4-1...you suggest me to change it to knn drop in and go for 4-2-1 extractor? but the problem now is before i did this TB cleaning ...with stock air filter and stock extractor also can reach 140kmh but hard for 160kmh wor..but now is 120kmh hard to go to 140kmh....i juz wanna make sure whether is something wrong with the tuning or not ....this problem really quite frustrating me xD

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
before this with 4-1 extractor u can reach 140kmh??...
btw, 4-1 extractor not really recommended for high speed run... get 4-2-1 extractor instead...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Before this behind got wind.....that is why 140km/h
After clean, wind from front... that is why 120km/h

Away... your car is below average for 1.3 but just correct top speed for our highways...LOL!!!

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
when was the last time u tried top speed at 140?? maybe the tb n retune is the problems.. maybe it other stuff that causing it.. is you clutch still alright??

Hello guys, I'm new to this forum but I've seen a lot of great stuff going on here especially in the DIY sections. Truly Malaysia Boleh SPIRIT!!!

I've been wanting to install a engine start button for my car (for the cool factor ). Sorry in advance as I know that this DIY has been done on this DIY section before. I'm adding pictures to my post thru the process of installing the start button.

Here it goes...

1. Engine Start Button...