Advice for 17 or 18 inch rims

Jun 15, 2011
Singapore
Hi,

I'm a newbie driving a FD2R now. Currently, i'm still contemplating between switching to 17inch or retain as 18inch.
I'm not really a hardcore trackie, but occasionally track once a month. But more of daily street driving.
Appreciate if someone able to advise whether should i change to 17inch rims or remain as 18inch?

Thanks.

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Hi,

I'm a newbie driving a FD2R now. Currently, i'm still contemplating between switching to 17inch or retain as 18inch.
I'm not really a hardcore trackie, but occasionally track once a month. But more of daily street driving.
Appreciate if someone able to advise whether should i change to 17inch rims or remain as 18inch?

Thanks.
This really is your own choice. 18" are expensive and bumpy, but looks real good and perform much better. If going for comfort maybe even 205/55/R16 which is used in the FD.
Something in between then 215/45/R17 used in FD2.
To save money, I suggest you maintain 18" and use Nexen tyres. Either N6000 (directional & comfort) or N8000 (performance) and they are much cheaper than most other tyres like Yoko, Michelin etc...
(Don't misunderstand, I am not downgrading you)

evoodo

Jun 15, 2011
Singapore
This really is your own choice. 18" are expensive and bumpy, but looks real good and perform much better. If going for comfort maybe even 205/55/R16 which is used in the FD.
Something in between then 215/45/R17 used in FD2.
To save money, I suggest you maintain 18" and use Nexen tyres. Either N6000 (directional & comfort) or N8000 (performance) and they are much cheaper than most other tyres like Yoko, Michelin etc...
(Don't misunderstand, I am not downgrading you)
Hi,