advan neova (ad07) rain condition.

if ad07 in new the wet is ok not too bad , but is less than 50% than it lost grip on wet .

F1 is very good on wet , try it on my RWD with 2way LSD speed around 160~180km on heavy rain .

T1R so so only ,

CSC2 & pilot sport 2 is good at dry & wet condition

hahaha....yup, the Pilot Sport Cup 2 is very good 1...:biggrin:

just to inquire
some people said that tyre with the 'v shape' is good in wet condition,
what they call (potong air)
is it true?

not necessary must b V-Shape. it just a 1 of the design by 1 famous tires manufacturer. difren manufacturer got their own desing for wet.......but not flood...

W shape also got,V shape also got,G shape also got,no.7 shape also got.
u can choose which 1 u like....hehehe..

when dry this tyre is superb but when wet it can dangerous if u r speeding.. that's from my experience since i use ad07... soft compound maa..

Generally, there is no tyres that has a superb performance during rainy days. Even for F1 wet tyres also.

Conclusionly, drive slow2 during rain days lor.

not necessary must b V-Shape. it just a 1 of the design by 1 famous tires manufacturer. difren manufacturer got their own desing for wet.......but not flood...

Agreed...but the famous design for wet use is V-shape la...

i havent came accross a tyre that is good on both condition whether.. if its good on dry.. its the opppsite in rain n vice versa.. Falken ziex St115 seem to perform good on dry n decent on wet..

but..most low pro models by falken tyres have poor walls to protect the rim.. n the tire wears fast..

continentals was good b4 on dry n ok on wet.. but not animore..

For me AD07 gives superb handling in dry whether on street, track or autocross. Slip angle is small. But in wet I don't dare to drive fast with not only AD07, also other tyres. Don't want to take any risk. Smart driving. =)