wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
i just want to know
it is true that advan neova is bad in rain condition
because
something happen to me,
last month i drove from kluang to jb (plus highway)
and that time road quite wet because after rain.
then at the speed only 120km/h
suddenly my car spin around and hit the divider at the back.
luckly my wife and i ok. just shocked.
im used advan neova.

in dry condition... no question about that, superb
but in rain still doubt...
any idea sifus

strangex2

Mar 22, 2007
You already experienced it first handedly woh. U dah become sifu. Luckily you are OK man! Very damn dangerous spinning out on highways!!!

seperlinky

Neova AD07 sucks big time during wet. It prone to aqua-planning. Just slow down when it is wet.

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
AD07 is like a semi slick in the rain...
it doesnt really perform, but at least its not as bad as silverstone ftz, gt radial or those a1 drive...
ive used an AD07 n drive fast in the rain... thank god nothing happen to me yet... hehehe...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
u lose control just like that?w/o any indication that ur loosing grip?wow....
dangerous bro.after rain somore.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
drive like normal at 120km/h then suddenly spin oh?? sometime i drove at 120-140kmh, but very careful to control the steering and avoid water hole cos i cant estimate how deep it was, might skid if run over it... but so far so good leh... next time i must be more careful liao...

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
actually i dont know what happen to me...
and i still dont know what the cause.
but some of my friends told me that advan neova not perform well in wet condition.
and some more i just want to know that anybody have same experienced.

and please sifu's any sugestion what kind of tyre can perform in wet and dry.
because i want to change new tyres.

nenon

Nov 14, 2006
i agree wit ado7 condition during rain, wont grip. but for hot sunny day it does the best. i did experienced skid few times, lucky nothing happen to me. just slo down if raining

jacky_GSR

Nov 19, 2005
i also kena be4 like that,my wheel keep on spinning when reach wet road...
wasteg4te: wat car u driving???

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
my ride is nissan bluebird u12 (sr20det)
brake and suspension all in good condition.
maybe not my luck....

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
to be frank to all tyre for the sack of fair, all tyre prone to hydro-planning if we speeds across water puts. the matter is how fast we drive, there are tyre that claimed to be good in wet condition might disappoint you if you does not avoid the water puts.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Actually, many people told me that ad07 sucks on wet, however when i read those foreign magazine and those test they made to compare the performance of ad07, surprisingly that it aint that bad... even achieve faster track time compare to those eagle F1, only lose to R1R, and CSC2... which one is the fact??

dvvt_sprinter

Dec 18, 2005
that is why I buang my Neova and went for Toyo T1-R. many say T1-R not good in wet based on thread, but they didnt know it was created for rain and only for rain. dry better than my Potenza. But none can beat my bro's Direzza. too bad dont have 15".

"Proton spent RM4.3 billion over the past four years to come up with cars like the Gen.2 and Waja as well as the Campro engine."

This includes development cost for the campro engine. do you have a breakdown?

lets look at some more recent news:=
MALAYSIAN MOTOR TRADER NEWS - FIRST LOOKS - Proton Persona

With the bulk of development costs – usually on the platform and engine – having been spent many...