4G61 upgrade to 4G67 internals

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Hi all sifoos n zth members,

1st of all, dis is my 1st time opening a thread. If dis is wrong or improper place 2 ask, mod pls remove or close my thread...

Can a 4G61 1.6 turbo engine use 4G67 stroker??? Like reboring da block from 1.6 to 1.8 and use 4G67 head on a 4G61 block. Will it effect on da block like block 'pecah' or leak??? Can I rev above 5k after rebore it???

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
sure can laa..but cannot use the 4g67 crank,the crank itself the same as 4g63 88mm stroke. Can use the piston. The block can be rebore up to 88mm(max), 87mm normally.
I used to rev my 4g61 to 8K - 9K rom no problem laa mate. Why worry bout revving it to 5K rpm?

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Hehehee.... Its my 1st time owning a turbo charged car...:rolleyes: Even after I rebore to 1.8 Is still can rev up more than 7k??? I dun have any blowoff, boost meter n boost controller... So I dun noe how many bar of boost my turbo is feeding @ 7k....:hmmmm: All I noe now, I m juz playing it safe up shift @ evry 3.5k rpm...:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

sure can laa..but cannot use the 4g67 crank,the crank itself the same as 4g63 88mm stroke. Can use the piston. The block can be rebore up to 88mm(max), 87mm normally.
I used to rev my 4g61 to 8K - 9K rom no problem laa mate. Why worry bout revving it to 5K rpm?
Its bcuz of the turbo spooling sound... It scares the shit outta me... If I floor it or accel hard, the sound is really scary 4 me... Now my hose b4 the intercooler is leaking edi... So I tot maybe it is bcuz of my driving style??? Too aggressive on the car???:confused:

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
Hehehee.... Its my 1st time owning a turbo charged car...:rolleyes: Even after I rebore to 1.8 Is still can rev up more than 7k??? I dun have any blowoff, boost meter n boost controller... So I dun noe how many bar of boost my turbo is feeding @ 7k....:hmmmm: All I noe now, I m juz playing it safe up shift @ evry 3.5k rpm...:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

Its bcuz of the turbo spooling sound... It scares the shit outta me... If I floor it or accel hard, the sound is really scary 4 me... Now my hose b4 the intercooler is leaking edi... So I tot maybe it is bcuz of my driving style??? Too aggressive on the car???:confused:
bro, i think boost meter is a must.. U can know how much u boost and if boost leak or not.. if ur hose before intercooler leaking, confirm ur boost leaked already..

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
Bro dont play2 wit boost ooo...better get a boost meter 1st...

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
hahaha, u dont even have to upgrade ur engine to rev to 5k. just buy boost meter n check ur boost. if its lower than 1 bar, u can rev all the way to the rev cut without worrying...

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
bro, i think boost meter is a must.. U can know how much u boost and if boost leak or not.. if ur hose before intercooler leaking, confirm ur boost leaked already..
Oic... I noe... rite now I m saving 2 get these items like boost meter, boost controller n a blowoff. I think the previous owner took it out cuz I notice got dis blue silicon tube coming out from the dashboard wit a screw in it. I dun dare 2 take out da screw yet...:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 01:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:30 PM ----------

Bro dont play2 wit boost ooo...better get a boost meter 1st...
I noe... dats y I alwiz play low rev, juz 2 be on da safe side... But I think the leaking hose connecting 2 da intercooler... the leak is getting bigger. Could dat be da cause of my turbo spooling sound become noisier???:hmmmm:

Thanks all in advance:love:

---------- Post added at 01:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

hahaha, u dont even have to upgrade ur engine to rev to 5k. just buy boost meter n check ur boost. if its lower than 1 bar, u can rev all the way to the rev cut without worrying...
Wow.. my car got rev cut??? Awesome... then I can rev kaw2 like Myvi edi...hahahaa...

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
Maybe ther got leak at the rubber ther u cant see.better change to silicon hos n steel pipe then get a boost meter for a proper boost reading easy to chek if ther's any leak on the piping.

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Maybe ther got leak at the rubber ther u cant see.better change to silicon hos n steel pipe then get a boost meter for a proper boost reading easy to chek if ther's any leak on the piping.
Expensive wor...:bawling: Around RM1k for a fullset piping and silicon hoses.... Boost meter??? ok will get it ASAP:burnout:

hi there, just asking anyone change to LED turning signal lights onto their cars? Normally our cars are using normal orange bulbs for the front & rear combination lamps... would love to know if there are LED type of signal lights available in the market. Saw some high end cars using this type of light and it looks pretty cool when it blinks...