4G61 upgrade to 4G67 internals

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Try it 1st laa...new one i think no problem...
if wat to use EK get a full aluminium 2row/3row one...
taiwan made just 300++ can get edy...
if original koyo 1k++ wooo...:banghead:
Aiyoo.. mahalnyer... In dat case, I think I'll stick 2 plan 'A' which is try dis radiator 1st... EK alu rad sooo expensive... I got dis Saga dual alu rad 4 only RM190:laugh: lol

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
But ur one is upper and lower coves r plastic/fibre rite...
just the core is alu...
for me 300+ ok laa then the koyo 1k++:banghead:

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
But ur one is upper and lower coves r plastic/fibre rite...
just the core is alu...
for me 300+ ok laa then the koyo 1k++:banghead:
Yup its plastic. 2day my car suppose 2 siap. Juz hope can come out and drive home...:driver: Then only I can get sumthings sorted out... I'll try 2 solve da heating problem 1st.

Will update later :top:

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Yea... got my car back edi... I test it out again after my hose been fixed... Seriously 2nd gear, I pulled kaw2... my car veer off left n right... Nearly lost control y ar??? Cheap tires???:confused:

OMG... my clutch slip like hell when its hot... 3,4,5th gear I canot get any clutch traction... got spare parts??? My fuel pump semput if car is hot oso... can replace??? wat type n brand???:confused: My water pump is leaking badly... Dis is da main cause my car is overheating. Got replacement parts oso??? If I go 2 a spare parts shop n ask them water pump 4G61 or Mitsubishi Mirage???

Plas help me out here... I m really desperate...:adore::adore::adore: After Raya I belanja makan...:biggrin:

Jan 3, 2008
Yea... got my car back edi... I test it out again after my hose been fixed... Seriously 2nd gear, I pulled kaw2... my car veer off left n right... Nearly lost control y ar??? Cheap tires???:confused:

OMG... my clutch slip like hell when its hot... 3,4,5th gear I canot get any clutch traction... got spare parts??? My fuel pump semput if car is hot oso... can replace??? wat type n brand???:confused: My water pump is leaking badly... Dis is da main cause my car is overheating. Got replacement parts oso??? If I go 2 a spare parts shop n ask them water pump 4G61 or Mitsubishi Mirage???

Plas help me out here... I m really desperate...:adore::adore::adore: After Raya I belanja makan...:biggrin:

Waa, kawkaw... its normal if saga veer to left n right, do alignment n balancing tire, but its just will minimize the problem only, just get to familiar with the handing 1st, then slowly u can handle its with kaw2 rpm rev.
do u know what gear box u r using now? better change new clutch set, of course got new spare part.
did u know about your fuel pump n fuel tank are u using? If u using fuel tank (original from tank for carburetor system fuel tank) that is equip with external fuel pump better u get a good external fuel pump or get injection fuel tank from iswara injection model because its already got internal fuel pump that can deliver the fuel to ur engine smoothly but very hard to get it from half cut. i think u also get jerking when u floor the pedal especially in corner n sometime when needed to pickup when fuel is low because of the external cannot suck the fuel sufficiently.
as i tough, the leak from water pump can be dangerous to ur engine. better open the water pump then bring it to spare part shop as a sample but normally when u said 4g61 its enough already, as u open the water pump maybe u need to get look at ur timing belt as well. Spare some extra RM on its if u needed the change its...

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
yeah agree with 8229.. when u use to it, u can handle it..
better change ur water pump fast and prepare some extra cash for timing belt.. usually when change waterpump, change ur timing belt as well..

welcome to modding world where regret will be ur best friends,:rofl: well, it happened to me..

Jan 3, 2008
cannot balik kampung looo if u not change the water pump, for short distant u still can drive, but must always check the water in your radiator, always spare extra water in your car. Hehe dont pening2, as thing been repair u wont worry about it again.... most important, always check water level in ur radiator and check engine oil.

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006

Wow...ur car mengilau kaa...normal la tu turbo maa...hehe...
the clutch change to super single type la for better traction or a exedy 3kaki also can...
if in tank fuel pump get a walbro 255lph or for extenal get a bosch 044 will be fine...
now a dyz fuel pump cheaper than b4..1 time upgrade for future usage.hehe...
oledi chek & comfirm water pump problem?if yes juz go spare part shop and ask for GMC water pump.it works fine...

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------

cannot balik kampung looo if u not change the water pump, for short distant u still can drive, but must always check the water in your radiator, always spare extra water in your car. Hehe dont pening2, as thing been repair u wont worry about it again.... most important, always check water level in ur radiator and check engine oil.
Leceh laa everytime need to check the water better replace a new one...
hati pon tenang...:driver:

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Waa, kawkaw... its normal if saga veer to left n right, do alignment n balancing tire, but its just will minimize the problem only, just get to familiar with the handing 1st, then slowly u can handle its with kaw2 rpm rev.
do u know what gear box u r using now? better change new clutch set, of course got new spare part.
did u know about your fuel pump n fuel tank are u using? If u using fuel tank (original from tank for carburetor system fuel tank) that is equip with external fuel pump better u get a good external fuel pump or get injection fuel tank from iswara injection model because its already got internal fuel pump that can deliver the fuel to ur engine smoothly but very hard to get it from half cut. i think u also get jerking when u floor the pedal especially in corner n sometime when needed to pickup when fuel is low because of the external cannot suck the fuel sufficiently.
as i tough, the leak from water pump can be dangerous to ur engine. better open the water pump then bring it to spare part shop as a sample but normally when u said 4g61 its enough already, as u open the water pump maybe u need to get look at ur timing belt as well. Spare some extra RM on its if u needed the change its...
Ooo... so if I get a new clutch plate, I juz say 2 da tokey Mitsubishi 4G61 clutch plate???GB I m not so sure.. I'll try 2 check it out 2moro...

Fuel pump oso I m not sure, but I can c its beside my petrol tank... small... full of tubes. But my fuel pump semput only when its super hot... can hear da whizzing sound not smooth @ all... Then juz now, I start again, ok... smooth whizzing sound only. I think its faulty edi... About da water pump, I juz open it up n show then... But if they ask. I'll tell them, 4G61 Mirage pump???

So asking too many question, I got no 1 else 2 ask.. All my frenz using normal engine...:bawling:

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

yeah agree with 8229.. when u use to it, u can handle it..
better change ur water pump fast and prepare some extra cash for timing belt.. usually when change waterpump, change ur timing belt as well..

welcome to modding world where regret will be ur best friends,:rofl: well, it happened to me..
Hehehee... juz hope I dun regret too much till become gila...:stupid::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

Wow...ur car mengilau kaa...normal la tu turbo maa...hehe...
the clutch change to super single type la for better traction or a exedy 3kaki also can...
if in tank fuel pump get a walbro 255lph or for extenal get a bosch 044 will be fine...
now a dyz fuel pump cheaper than b4..1 time upgrade for future usage.hehe...
oledi chek & comfirm water pump problem?if yes juz go spare part shop and ask for GMC water pump.it works fine...

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------

Leceh laa everytime need to check the water better replace a new one...
hati pon tenang...:driver:
turbo car mengilau??? So dangerous 1.... My fuel pump I think I'll try 2 find internal type 1st... If canot find , then only I'll go 4 da normal external....:adore:

Yup... I can say 80% water pump bocor... Cuz radiator ok, hoses all new n no leaking, I open up my rocker cover oso no water visible n I notice got water leaking near da timing belt n water pump pulley...

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
turbo car mengilau??? So dangerous 1.... My fuel pump I think I'll try 2 find internal type 1st... If canot find , then only I'll go 4 da normal external....:adore:

Yup... I can say 80% water pump bocor... Cuz radiator ok, hoses all new n no leaking, I open up my rocker cover oso no water visible n I notice got water leaking near da timing belt n water pump pulley...
Owh if like tat water pump out of service edy laa...just bukak and bring the simple along with u to spare part shop and get a new one...easier if not later x ngam u need to go back and change...
btw u DIY or done by pomen??if done by pomen y u pening2 pale??:hmmmm:

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
Owh if like tat water pump out of service edy laa...just bukak and bring the simple along with u to spare part shop and get a new one...easier if not later x ngam u need to go back and change...
btw u DIY or done by pomen??if done by pomen y u pening2 pale??:hmmmm:
Ooo... I prefer 2 DIY stuffs n learnt sumthing new, but if dis is sumthing involving opening timing belt, then I prefer 2 send 2 mech... I pening2 kepala cuz Raya is around 1 1/2 weeks left... Nid 2 use $$$:embarassed:

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
if ur car in stock standard, just use standard clutch from exedy, if not mistaken for mirage is 8.5 inch.. if want more response use exedy 3puck but your left leg will build strong muscle in jam, :rofl: no need single plate or twin plate la if ur engine below 400hp..

I think u have find one mechanic that u can trust and u comfortable with.. Therefore he can check and know ur problem history.. If u keep changing mechanic, for me its difficult, 'banyak kepala, banyak pandai'.. but the most hard part is to find a very good, nice mechanic nowadays :banghead: because I never does.. luckily now my bro know how to repair car so we just repair my car at my home:smokin:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007

Hahaha...i'm a saga user myself,i settled my left right pull problem..but need to fabricate few things,traction bar infront,lower bush need to use teflon harder(need to customize) then go n do alignlent.

---------- Post added at 10:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:18 AM ----------

Ooo... so if I get a new clutch plate, I juz say 2 da tokey Mitsubishi 4G61 clutch plate???GB I m not so sure.. I'll try 2 check it out 2moro...

Fuel pump oso I m not sure, but I can c its beside my petrol tank... small... full of tubes. But my fuel pump semput only when its super hot... can hear da whizzing sound not smooth @ all... Then juz now, I start again, ok... smooth whizzing sound only. I think its faulty edi... About da water pump, I juz open it up n show then... But if they ask. I'll tell them, 4G61 Mirage pump???

So asking too many question, I got no 1 else 2 ask.. All my frenz using normal engine...:bawling:

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

Hehehee... juz hope I dun regret too much till become gila...:stupid::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

get urself a vr4 flywheel,9 inch and use the clutch from vr4 or evo 123. Better.

Jan 3, 2008
dont buy the clutch 1st, make sure what gearbox are u using now, then when u open the gearbox then see the size of the flywheel, if its 8.5 inch flywheel then maybe the clutch have worn already, if its 8 inch or below then u need to change the flywheel to 8.5 or 9 inch flywheel with its clutch set, most probably if the flywheel is 8 inch or below its cannot grip the clutch and hold the force that ur engine produce

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya
dont buy the clutch 1st, make sure what gearbox are u using now, then when u open the gearbox then see the size of the flywheel, if its 8.5 inch flywheel then maybe the clutch have worn already, if its 8 inch or below then u need to change the flywheel to 8.5 or 9 inch flywheel with its clutch set, most probably if the flywheel is 8 inch or below its cannot grip the clutch and hold the force that ur engine produce
I canot c my code tag... cuz dirty... But I m not sure, how 2 check izzit 8, 8.5 or 9 inches??? But I can confirm mine is not da ori 4G15 clutch cuz its using clutch pump:hmmmm:

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
Just take out the clutch and clutch cover then use a measuring tape and measure it lor...
can measure at the plate or clutch cover disc...

Dear friends,

Some of you could be already using the Tufoil Lubit-8 oiler for your throttle/accelerator cables. For those who have yet to hear of this product, the Lubit-8 is a superbly blended light lubricant that is recommended for frictionless throttle cables.

Here is how to use this product.

At the throttle linkage, decouple the cable and lift up the cable skywards.There is no need to dismantle the whole cable.

With the left hand on the nylon jacket, pump in between the nylon jacket...