marlinished

Nov 16, 2003

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
IS yours Auto or Manual..? I would rather go with manual if i want to transplant the engine.. IMO, don't see any pull for auto 1JZs

monsterezza

Aug 4, 2007
take JZX100 chaser model
1jz vvt-i single turbo
mouting is same.
need to change the fan
the halfcut cost roughly about 9-10k depends on the condition
normally come with 5 speed
if you want to put in 6 speed. buy supra 6speed gearbox.

the JPJ parts, if you have $$$ everything also can :P

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Hey bro..if u are keeping the car for good...then transplant will be ok.
But if u intend to sell the car in the future...then you will find problems..especially the value of yr car.
Think carefully...

marlinished

Nov 16, 2003
Sorry for the misleading questions, I don't own a Altezza but I am considering getting one then convert it to 1JZ in the future or I will get an Evo5/6. Any comments?

monsterezza

Aug 4, 2007
buy altezza leh..and get 6cylinder inside.
evo cannot put in 6cylinder.hehehe..

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Hey..got a better idea..import in a Lexus IS300...yr dream come true...hehehe

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Just the engine can ah? hehehe...

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
i dont owned an altezza however my ride is wit a mildly modded 1jz gte manual. IMHO i tried the auto before which is around the same setup as mine and i find out it had launch better on a head to head drag.my manual with a big single had trouble getting off the line with no boost. rev up and will encounter wheel spining as getting off the line needs torque/boost and not revs. however the auto works great with one foot on the brake and 1 foot on the acc pedal. boost was built up to 0.3bar when coming off the line and it was feeling like instant respond for the car to jump off when the acc pedal was floored

Hey this is my first post :D

i want to ask can 4g92 sohc non mivec with 4g93 complete block(crankshaft,piston,etc) work?

because i have tried mod my 4g92 engine with open apexi filter,4-2-1header,1,75 inch piping(std is 1.5 inch),porting polished,skim the head 0.5mm,engine balancing and blueprinting,lightened flywheel,piggyback dastek
and i dyno the car with RON 95 fuel and just got 142.9HP/6200rpm with 159NM/5100rpm on engine, standard is 115hp

3 years ago i dynoed and got 142.8Hp with...