00' perdana v6 4WD modification

jlck

Mar 9, 2006
im planning to mod my year 2000 perdava v6 with 4WD. just wonder is the rear 4WD axle (from eterna) bolts position (the main 4 bolts) is exactly the same with the 2000 perdana v6's chassis boltd position? or need to drill another holes for the rear 4WD axle?

thanks for reply. cheers.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
This is what that heard...
no need to drill.. the holes at there.. pnp only.. if not mistaken... but the fuel tank need to change to 4wd tank..

jlck

Mar 9, 2006
yeah, that what i heard too long long time ago. but last week met a fren who was a mechanic too but he said maybe need to drill. i already got the 4WD stuffs rear axle with driveshaft, long shaft and the fuel tank. just wan to confirm that the modification is the simply pnp or very complicated. anyway thanks a lot of ur reply.

cheers.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
easy.. just jack up the car then recheck it lo..hehehe.. good luck..
for your info.. its illegal...

jlck

Mar 9, 2006
:) hehe i know. just wonder how is the feeling perdana NA v6 with 4WD.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
just for feeling?? better dun try.. NA 4WD.. FC high, 4 pics tyre together botak.. bla bla bla la can say disadvantage more than advantage la n the advantage for cornering n pick up only ... still wanna to try ar.. then good luck...

jlck

Mar 9, 2006
hahaha...i wanna try becuz i already fix a manual 4WD gearbox but i lock it for FWD only. i bought a eterna hlfcut, the halfcut car original NA 4wd too. and i look it now for FWD the gear ratio was like very weird. 1st gear 3000rpm=20km/h, 2nd 3000rpm=40km/h...........5th 3000rpm=80km/h. the gear to gear ratio was exactly the same i think. that why i wanna mod it 4wd, the gearbox i used was originaly for 4wd too.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
ai.. such small gear ratio there, pick up must be very nice d... if u really wanna to test it.. good luck..

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
Well.. my guess it will have bad FC and very little advantage gain in control n stability... also.. it is not legal to do so for 2wd to convert to 4wd to JPJ

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
what? 5th gear 80kmh @ 3000rpm?
very high rpm.
then 110kmh how many rpm?

just do it.
hati kering bro.
got roadblock police, relax.
got roadblock jpj, cabut... hehehe..

Ever been next to a supercar at a traffic light while seated in your hot hatch? You know he's going to smoke you if you try but sometimes, you do it just for fun, you know the rich man and his ego will almost never let you pass. However, the tables may just change in a twisty public road where power doesn't really matter and responsible driving is the only rule, just keeping up with a million dollar supercar...