yokohama tyres..is it a good deal or rip off?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hey guys i just went to a tyre shop and asked about suitable and decent tyres for my ride..i'm using 13 inches tyre for your information...then the guy recommended yokohama..price is rm110 for one tyre...the v-groove type..is it a good deal or is he ripping me off? need your opinion guys...

leftfoot

Apr 9, 2006
you should state the model. then we'll be able to see whether its a good deal or not. try googling for yokohama tyres and do a research.

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
oic..but the guy said it is standard type

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
even if it is the real aegis ls4, the price is abit too cheap lar compare to the price sold in US, where it is very popular for being competitively priced. i bought my sumitomo for a price higher than those sold in the US too...

aegis ls4 if convert from usd should be rm150 something, but then me pretty much a noob in trade, so i dunno about the import duty and tax thingy on whatever product..

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
rollakid, do u have any nasty experiences with silverstone tyres?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
ninja_iga,

yokohama good o not? now ur kancil improve handling and braking?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Yokohama is good shit la wey, i agree with stanley ... Coz im using yokohama also hahahahaa! But i THINK it might wear off faster than other tires?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
ic...how long does ur yokohama lasts? any idea? i mean under extreme driving condition with lots of sudden braking and acceleration...

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
oh...when i drive up the multi-storey car park in saberkas my front tyres will squeel..bad sign?

yesterday my frontscreen has been kissed by batu that makes my frontscreen cracks(just small cracks but who knows i will grow bigger):cry_smile:

any suggestion?

do i need to replace it or just repair it?how much it will cost..my location is kajang
and good shop that can fix it..

so sad rite now...need help