y rev cut at 5k rpm?? izit boost cut??

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
hie sifuzz....y every gear i drag oso will cut at 5k rpm n got buzzer sound 'tut'...n my boost keep increasing??....izit got any leakage or actuator spoil??....any idea??...10q for commenting n helping me

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
any1 sifuzz can help...??.....10s in advanced....

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
9188 said:
hie sifuzz....y every gear i drag oso will cut at 5k rpm n got buzzer sound 'tut'...n my boost keep increasing??....izit got any leakage or actuator spoil??....any idea??...10q for commenting n helping me
what is your boost u running? your rev cut will come in only at 6.8k rpm..is the car jerk during 5k rpm ?? there are possible due to boost cut not rev cut..if u running at low boost than will likely your spark problem..may due to spark plug, cable and distributor..check this few things first..

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
i took out my tulang ikan n now suppose to run on standard boost 0.6-0.7 but the boost will increase around 0.9 at 5k rpm then got buzzer sound 'tut' then even i step full pedal also then car wont go....must change next gear n the prob happens at every gear 5k rpm....

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
9188 said:
i took out my tulang ikan n now suppose to run on standard boost 0.6-0.7 but the boost will increase around 0.9 at 5k rpm then got buzzer sound 'tut' then even i step full pedal also then car wont go....must change next gear n the prob happens at every gear 5k rpm....
ur boost maintain on 0.9 bar?? did you do any adjustment on ur air flow? what plug u use? when last change? what turbo u use? urs stock 180?

- check ur plug, check ur plug cable..

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
the boost keep increasing til boost cut at 0.9...but i used to boost at 0.9 with tulang ikan last time no prob....sudd use back standard then like tat...put back tulang ikan oso same prob d....plug cable standard...turbine standard...no adjustment on my air flow....golden dodge...used b4 on track car (fren's 1)...any comment on using wat plugs??....

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
9188 said:
the boost keep increasing til boost cut at 0.9...but i used to boost at 0.9 with tulang ikan last time no prob....sudd use back standard then like tat...put back tulang ikan oso same prob d....plug cable standard...turbine standard...no adjustment on my air flow....golden dodge...used b4 on track car (fren's 1)...any comment on using wat plugs??....
dude, please check on your spark plugs. i think you are using wrong spark plugs.

try to get the NGK iriway-7.

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
i used quite long d...never happen till now...i'll change my spark plugs soon....do u think izit actuator prob??...
spark plugs can cause boost keep increase till boost cut??

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
9188 said:
i used quite long d...never happen till now...i'll change my spark plugs soon....do u think izit actuator prob??...
spark plugs can cause boost keep increase till boost cut??
your boost only 0.9bar. i will say 99% not actuator problem.

where you located? if you are in PJ area i can help you to check on your problem. normall is either (bov leak, spark plug, plug cable, IC leaking)

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
im in nilai...studying...
but usually weekends i'll go subang...
i check my IC hoses all sud be ok...if any part of IC or IC itself leak then i cant achieve boost rite??...
i'll check my bov tmr....
u mean plug cable is either 1 of the cable spoil or wat...??
can i use NGK Platinum bkr6egp or bkr7egp..??

Phr3ak

May 24, 2005
bro! i got the same problem with u last time...
its not 'tut' sound... it 'pett' sound rite??
damn irritating...
check your plugs... like tkk said, check your hoses...
mine got leak at the air flow...
yeap.. im 100% sure not actuator problem...

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
9188 said:
change your spark plug, I'm not sure u r using the right plug... the important plug for different caris that the tip's gap is different..when this gap runout due to wear and tear on the tips, or dented.. u will experience misfiirng, this is why u have the feeling of cut... just make sure uc hange the plug is for B8.. irrespective of what no ..6, 7, or 8 etc.. this is basically is the heat rating..if u r regular to subang join our TT ..ussually will be on friday..

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
phreak, 10s for ur info....i'll check all the hoses...
laserman...10s too....
i'll change my spark plugs then c how izit...
will post up for the result

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
ohhh...bad news...changed spark plug d...still the same....
the prob gettin serious...driving halfway the rpm will drop then come up again then drop again....
if max teruk, the engine will die in the middle of driving without brakes n power steering....idling time oso like tat....
n when idling the rpm not stable...keep goin up n down slowly...on aircond worse...
n still got the 'peetttt' sound when trying to go full throttle....
GOD n SIFUZZ plz help!!!!!!!!!......
n oso juz now starter kong....congrats to myself with all the probs....

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
9188 said:
the prob gettin serious...driving halfway the rpm will drop then come up again then drop again....
if max teruk, the engine will die in the middle of driving without brakes n power steering....idling time oso like tat....
n when idling the rpm not stable...keep goin up n down slowly...on aircond worse...
dude,

please contact my pomen. he can help you to solve the problem. 019-2221011 (chong) go visit his workshop

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
where's the place tkk??....he charge expensive ar??...can he speak hokkien or english coz my cantonese sucks...

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
9188 said:
where's the place tkk??....he charge expensive ar??...can he speak hokkien or english coz my cantonese sucks...
his shop somewhere near "The mines" in serdang. you can speak english. the charge is not expensive lar.

you can ask for the price before you do anything mah. he have playing b8 since 1990 until now.

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
9188 said:
oh too bad.. the pettt sound seems to be air leakeage.. check the hose after airflow to trottle body.. check any cracks or loose hoses.. when u change the plug what colour u see on the plug? u may different combination of problem here.. is hard to tell you all things here unless have have seen ur car..anyway

try to call tkk pomen, he can help you out on this problem..he have years of experience with B8 ..no worry bro.. good luck..

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
when i changed my spark plug, the old sparks plugs r black colour.....like too much fuel or not enuf fire....i'll visit the shop once im free....serdang is not far away from my place....juz have to bear these problems till my exam finish....

hello guyz , i just want to know what are the suitable engine that can be used in Toyota LE AE80 . Right now , i only know the Levin 4AGZE would be the best suited in this chasis .

What about MMC engines ?GSR , Vr4 engine or Mivec that can fit in this chassis ? <_<

Thanks guys .

p/s : I want to change new engine .