Wira absorber

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
wah. 8k springs oso still soft? how much did you bought your ftuned?
i din say spring rate. I mention dampening/shocks is not doing what it suppose to do.
btw, HWL is cheap for all in one adjustable. i get for rm1350.
i try for 10mths , learn a lot too. Get info from zth forums as well googling.

get the info at ftuneracing.com, whatsapp the boss. (i know ftuned from forums) do my homework:smokin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
So 8k/4k is 8 klik /4 klik? I think bro sanekit take as 8kg/4kg......
bro, is spring rate F 8k, R 4k. hwl
something missing with the damping, cant get it right.
all sort of feels, bumpy, jumpy, wavy roads..etc
get many suggestions from mechanics. some says trye sizing, steering rack, revalve..etc
i got no bullet d. convert to 93t on jan2016 :banghead:
when u see foreman scratch head....u are alone, hahahaha:bawling:

after 10mths of homework (one bullet left), testing, kena highlight from myvi, kancil :hmmmm:....finally decide change coilovers. All back to normal.

Funny then because 8k should be pretty hard, no wonder bro. sanekit also puzzled.....lol

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
really frustrating , my butt up/down in the car....with my height, and belly. good for pecah minyak tho.
kids love it....
anyway problem solved....at least know the limit is real cutoff.
before that i auto cutoff with my leg at 100km/h. too dangerous with bad suspension.

Reactions: minibeany

bro, is spring rate F 8k, R 4k. hwl
something missing with the damping, cant get it right.
all sort of feels, bumpy, jumpy, wavy roads..etc
get many suggestions from mechanics. some says trye sizing, steering rack, revalve..etc
i got no bullet d. convert to 93t on jan2016 :banghead:
when u see foreman scratch head....u are alone, hahahaha:bawling:

after 10mths of homework (one bullet left), testing, kena highlight from myvi, kancil :hmmmm:....finally decide change coilovers. All back to normal.
its because of the spring rate....

i'm on hwl...front spring rate is 4k, rear at 3k worrrr....firm but not bouncy, pregnant wife drive ok on rough kampung road..... lol....

best thing i like with hwl is firm damping....so even with super soft spring rate, the firm damping still can cope for good handling....also can jump speed bump like rally car also... :driver::rofl::rofl::rofl:

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
Well, with so many extra stuffs, at least is a real Special Edition......lol:biggrin:
Hi all Sifu2
I now driving wira 1.5 sedan also combo with waja front absorber with wira SE spring (spring is very hard to get) rear using wira 1.6 spring. Now I get front 3 finger rear 2.5 finger. But when drive in highway feel like abit float, is it rear absorber is too soft(last year change KYB gas but still soft when pressing rear), how to solve this problem. If I get sport spring can I get lowered abit since I am 4g15 engine with big absorber and spring.

Hi all Sifu2
I now driving wira 1.5 sedan also combo with waja front absorber with wira SE spring (spring is very hard to get) rear using wira 1.6 spring. Now I get front 3 finger rear 2.5 finger. But when drive in highway feel like abit float, is it rear absorber is too soft(last year change KYB gas but still soft when pressing rear), how to solve this problem. If I get sport spring can I get lowered abit since I am 4g15 engine with big absorber and spring.
Float? Like how? Can you give example

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Hi all Sifu2
float coz your front is high and hard compare to the rear. 4g15 engine not as heavy as waja or 1.6 wira engine. change back to wira front absorber.

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
float coz your front is high and hard compare to the rear. 4g15 engine not as heavy as waja or 1.6 wira engine. change back to wira front absorber.
What setup suspension u recommend for my wira 1.5 sedan. Like which type of absorber and sport spring

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
Not necessary. When too hard, in the straights on high speed, can be very unstable too, unless very flat road.......
Because I heard and though change 1.6 absorber will better at highway, so I did this setup. Now at bad road is stiff(this one can be understand bcuz abs hard) but at highway was not feel stable also

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Because I heard and though change 1.6 absorber will better at highway, so I did this setup. Now at bad road is stiff(this one can be understand bcuz abs hard) but at highway was not feel stable also
you mean float is too general.
During afloat, hows ur steering feel , light /heavy/uncertain ? can feel car rocking left/right or feel like on the boat ? ... pls share some details.

which tune shop is best for modification ? stages 1, 2 and 3!

please listing the location thnx