Which is the worth among these 3 HU?

Which one you choose after reading the posts?

• Sony CDX-GT460US

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pioneer DEH-5750MP

• Eclipse CD-1000

• Total voters

kelvinsin

Dec 4, 2005
May I hav you all opinion to guide me which models below are better?
a)Sony CDX-GT460US - RM599
b)Pioneer 5750MP - RM599
c)Eclipse CD1000 - RM650

a)Sony CDX-GT460US(will released around Mid/Dec)

- MP3,ATRAC3plus,WMA,AAC,CD-R/RW Playback
- S-MOSFET 52Wx4 Output
- 24 Bit DAC
- Aux-In Front
- DSO2 (Dynamix Sountage Organiser 2)
- EQ3/ 7 modes
- Low Pass Filter
- CD-text Display/Scroll
- MP3 CD Changer Connectable
- WMA Tag Indication
- MD Control
- Detachable Front Panel
- Wireless Remote Commander
Generally this HU has USB port,24bits DAC and it's unique technology DSO2 which can provide powerful and variety type of function.But since sony HU has a common weakness point which is it stability and durability(i'm Sony user

b) DEH-5750MP

- MP3,WMA,WAV, CD-R/RW Playblack
- MOSFET 50W x 4
- iPOD adaptor ready
- BMX (Bitmetric Equalizer)
- EEQ / 6mode
- SFEQ (Sound Focus Equalizer)
- EX
- Selectable loudness (low/mid/high)
- Remote control
- 3 pre-out RCA. Front/Rear & Subwoofer
As thought as many user,Pioneer HU show its strong side on durability and stability. But how about the sound?(I more prefer to clear sound,SQ direction)I heard many forummer claims that Pioneer HU with 7series below are not sound good,like blur and heavy bass a bit.Is that true?

c)Eclipse CD1000

- MP3,WMA,CD-R/RW
- Bass/Treble control
- 5-mode preset EQ + 1 customizable EQ
- FM/AM tuner
- Dual preoutput
- Detachable front panel
- Remote control (optional)
I think this should be the HU with the least functions among above players.Anyhow I think its should play a good sound than other 2 players above right?(Correct me if im wrong).

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
With the price and functionality,which models do you think is worth it's value to buy?Please consider to overall performance and the functionality it has which really worth the money but not good in certain performance only.
Sorry because my language not so good so may not explain well what I want to describe. :oops:

kelvinsin

Dec 4, 2005
Anyone to give your opinion?
Highly appreciate if you willing to do this.

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
when will the sony launch?? will it sell at this price?? nice to see USB function??

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
frankly, i no regret change my 5750 to eclipse.....but mine is cd3k....cd1k sound are not far from cd3k....

kelvinsin

Dec 4, 2005
howiechoo said:
frankly, i no regret change my 5750 to eclipse.....but mine is cd3k....cd1k sound are not far from cd3k....
how much for cd3000 now?but i think 5750 & cd3000 can't compare on the same balance.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
dude, the key point in my word is "cd1k sound are not far from cd3k....".......seems like u dun really understand it........

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
What is the Market price of CD3000?
I plan to change HU soon..

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
well i prefer with pioneer,its a stable hu,the sound is not bad if u r considering SQ sound,well the tuning,speakers,amps,woofers also play great roll in creating a SQ sound,last not least the song itself,lets imagine u put a blurry mp3 song that is downloaded from the net into this 3 player,i can say u cannot get 100% SQ sound that u need if u tuned it,well i am not a hardcored SQ listener but i just do my setting according to my budget,for ICE there is no limit and its technology is growing rapidly.Just my thoughts and my view only,happy buying 2 u........

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
general said:
if i'm not mistaken it's RM1300++ @ Kf Audio but u can get cheaper from khguan
Last time got offer for CD3000 around RM900 at Penang...

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
well as 4 me,the sq that this hu can produced and the safety of this hu is the keypoint when purchasing the item,not just the design,bear in your mind that we are buying this hu is to listen to music.Well i still stick to pioneer as my 1 choice and probally panasonic as 2nd.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
to me the 5750 and the CD1k are attractive.
but i've been using pioneers since i've started ice.
never tried eclipse HUs. :P

g_puvan

Oct 6, 2006
Pioneer gives a clearer bass

Hi all Sifu2
I now driving wira 1.5 sedan using waja front kyb gas absorber with wira SE spring and rear using kyb gas absorber with wira 1.6 spring. Now I get front 3 finger rear 2.5 finger. But when drive in highway feel like abit float, duno whether is stiff or float like not stable.
1. Is it rear absorber is too soft(last year change KYB gas but still soft when pressing rear by hand).

2. I want to lowered my car, if I get sport spring can I get lowered since I am 4g15 engine with big...