what is tis thing???? pls help...

yyap2

hi!!! i jus wanna know... does anyone claim gearbox b4 in proton edar????
cos my auto gearbox lik got problem.. i ask my fren who is working in accessories... it say my car gearbox later sure can't move liao....Drivin auto here

cos when my gearbox cold n i reverse no problem then i put to D then de car lik not goin... n time lag... then only can move... after driving longer de problem dun hav..... tis only havppen when my gear cold down....

how much do u all thing it cost to fix?????

Latest problem wit my gearbox now/// i jus check my undercar today.. i found out below de gear box there is black plastic....!! tat pastic start to show alot bubble.. n it look lik goin to melt till become holes!!!!!!

fuk!!!!
below is de pic...

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9678/p10006296vh.jpg

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/6528/p10006303yu.jpg

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/4697/p10006310hg.jpg

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/1966/p10006324fy.jpg

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/3010/p10006339bq.jpg

wat causes all tis.... damn..... fuk la...

erm yyap...this means its time 4 u 2 get alvin24 manual gearbox...i think the auto gearbox inside got 1 bearing kong liaw....this my due 2 ur driving habit n didnt change auto gear oil frequently...mine also happen like urs...tats y i'm driving a manual now...sure no prob like auto...but traffic jams suck big time lah...ahahhaa

When is the last time you service the gearbox? Must change ATF every 20,000km and change filter every 40,000km also. After 80,000km, must do ATF flush.

bro... my car only gone 12000km kla!!! i though 15000km only change de gear oil...
damn... but everything i drive liao.. i go touch de black thing.. n it damn hot... de gear oil not cold enough.. it cause de plactis to melt till lik tat got pimple..

but guys... i when to see sum cars la.. sum also got de pimple... but sum not so obvise n not as many pimple as mine..

i hope proton edar will change de black pastic for me...
if not i change gear oil also no use..
my car still underwarranty ma...
de plastic melt till many pimple... damn... so ugly summore..
u guys who drive wira? got try check ur car bottom see got same thing ma???

You can divert the 2 hoses to an ATF oil cooler... I did that myself DIY style using an oil cooler from a Pajero.

Benefits? ATF will be cooler. You push the A/T further than stock. Of course, to really have more benefits, try a better ATF brand like Motul or similar.

Those bumps are magnets to attract any metal shavings from A/T. If too much, better replace the entire GB.

motul expensive la..
aiyo.... c lo.. i heard they wun really change de whole gear.. nvm la.. jus wait till he can't move then i comfirm convert to manual