What Car Should I Buy

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
9k for proton wira or saga ok lah. Anything else i dont think so.
i have spent over RM10k on my Neo...what i get?

almost nothing...
only a few bit more horsepower than Neo CPS..
and some good audio system..
interior similar to Neo CPS..

but still no safety...
no nice exterior..
difference handling..

consider it good due to RM15k price difference of B-Line to CPS..or not...

some mod can get better value than full spec car..
some, you've spend which might be better off with full spec car...

ken yeang

i have spent over RM10k on my Neo...what i get?

almost nothing...
only a few bit more horsepower than Neo CPS..
and some good audio system..
interior similar to Neo CPS..

but still no safety...
no nice exterior..
difference handling..

consider it good due to RM15k price difference of B-Line to CPS..or not...

some mod can get better value than full spec car..
some, you've spend which might be better off with full spec car...

Maybe after modded, you have adapted and immune to the upgrades after some time.
Perhaps it is time for another mod?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Cheaper to buy modded than modding yourself also. :smokin:
When problem arises, you might not know where it comes from because the car is already not stock and you don't know what parts the previous owner changed. If it is good stuff, then you are lucky. What if it is some cap ayam brand stuff?

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
When problem arises, you might not know where it comes from because the car is already not stock and you don't know what parts the previous owner changed. If it is good stuff, then you are lucky. What if it is some cap ayam brand stuff?
Then you also cap ayam already.
But ya, if cap ayam mods give way then its problematic. That's why better if got mod list. Hehehehehe

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Then you also cap ayam already.
But ya, if cap ayam mods give way then its problematic. That's why better if got mod list. Hehehehehe
If the previous owner is a car guy or someone that takes good care of the car, then it should be fine. At least can ask about the car history if the owner is honest enough.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Welcome back, Renesis. AWOL a while? On exam is it?.....:biggrin:
So any car mods coming.....
Hahaha, 2 months ago it is because of exam. Then sort of like forgotten about zth for a while after that. Sometimes I came in here but din't have topic to participate in. :biggrin:

For now, no mods yet. Mostly solving wear and tear issues.

Hahaha, 2 months ago it is because of exam. Then sort of like forgotten about zth for a while after that. Sometimes I came in here but din't have topic to participate in. :biggrin:

For now, no mods yet. Mostly solving wear and tear issues.
You got members now. Bro. issuzark and hgbee, both new to the Wira....:driver:

Hi guys, Just want to know your opinions on EE90 corolla conversion to AE92 trueno headlights.

I'm interested in this because its my second best go to option cause I cant afford an AE86. :sweatsmile:

The ideal setup I'm going for is just an EE90 with AE92 trueno headlights convert with a 4AGE. I'm not into driving/racing this thing hard all the time, just a casual driver who wants to enjoy this car. (of course I think it must be quite alot of maintenance for an old car like this...