type of air filter

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
doing a CAI on perdana will be abit hard..cos de path for de CAI hose will be narrow.. even 2.5" hose kenot go tru de original snorkel path..

i've seen someone did with his hose corner 2-3 times... dats slowing down de airflow...

well.. if u can cut de metal part a bit dat block de CAI hose leading down to bumper.. then is good..

anywan tried b4?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 23 2005, 11:27
wat do u wanto mean by "we all kawan kawan rigggggght?" huh? wan discount on my VS? sorry lar.. we are kawan.. :lol: but my price damn very the cheap liao.. let me earn a bit lar... bro.. :P

wah.. onli check my my site twice onli... i got update from time to time wan... i just onli updated it with de DIY install volmeter...

i'm still not so crazy bout DIY yet.. mayb in future.. keke :lol:
yep.. de braided brake hose thing did work... cheap n effective! no prob until now.. dats DIY king JL's idea.. who say kenot work?
[snapback]833311[/snapback]​

hahahaha...surely khguan won't let go the VS any cheaper la ...give up man muahahahaha :lol: :lol:

Actually i also saw ur photo during accident...surely very sad seeing ur car kaki tempang that time...pity u and the car man ;)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
I tie up my brake hose also...no problem for that...better response during braking...feel firmer B)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
haha.. my price is cheap liao lo... fully hand made u know? n need lotsa time to complete it.. B)

yalor.. my car kenot move dat time... stuck there.. n de traffic is coming facing directly to my car.. so dangerous...

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
Guys just chaged Open Pod Air Filter 6" K&N. Price is RM240 including installation and its original. Location in Seremban

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
why dont try simota air filter.... its definitely cheaper than KNN or HKS or APEXi... the air flow its better too.... check the website for better info.... i'm just recommend... no hard feeling ok.... :P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
just whack in TYPE-R air filter can already la :lol:

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 23 2005, 14:38
why dont try simota air filter.... its definitely cheaper than KNN or HKS or APEXi... the air flow its better too.... check the website for better info.... i'm just recommend... no hard feeling ok.... :P
[snapback]833868[/snapback]​
As i know Simota filters are not so good if u compare it with K&N, HKS or APEXi.. but its worth for the price.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by ipohchai@Mar 23 2005, 17:32
is the grounding and vs only for protons?
[snapback]834442[/snapback]​
It's for any car which got electric devices.... :)

yperd

Jan 3, 2005
eh khguan what hose do you use for you diy cai ah, how much did you buy, i just saw it in your website, wahhhhh nice job man. :P

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. my CAI hose is using aircon hose.. u can get it from those acc. shop servicing aircon... i bought it from a fren.. rm3.xx per feet..

if u wan better quality hose.. find ninja_iga.. he selling rm10 per feet i think..

thanx for da comments! :lol:

jimmylkj

Jan 21, 2004
i'm using Simota wif the yellow heat shield one .... ermm ... works cool .... but wats the bad of it !? :blink: dun pray pray ahh ... hahaha ... juz kidding bro ... :lol:

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 23 2005, 14:38
[snapback]833868[/snapback]​

is hard to judge whether is a good filter or not just by the air flow... for every filter, filteration is the most important... u wan ur car overhaul by soon? :blink:

i vote for apexi for open port any time... :P

yperd

Jan 3, 2005
eh guan the brake hose with a lot of cable ties that one is for what purpose ah... any rationale behind it. thanks for the info man :lol: :rolleyes: :lol: :rolleyes: B)

The cable tie on the brake hose is to prevent the hose from expanding everytime pressure is pumped into the brakes (which is why there is a steel braided brake hose as aftermarket upgrade). This should give your brake pedal a little less "spongy" feeling when you slam on the brakes la.

Warning : You need a lot of 100plus and patience to do the brake tying thing.

:lol:

Air filter ka.. I'm working on removing the U-Snorkel like you said KHGuan, but scared if I remove warranty void. So at the moment I'm looking for other things to do. Have you heard of any drop in filter that doesn't require oiling?

Btw, I've written this down b4 somewhere. Read the below website on open pod air filter comparisons. Mushroom HKS apparently sucks big time according to the website.

Open Pod filter comparisons

But there's two ways of looking at it. HKS may not filter as good.. but probably means more air is let in. But the sound made by the HKS filter very shiok ohhh..

As for Simota.. aiya.. don't say this suck that suck la.. "to each his own la". Simota doesn't filter dirt as well as Apexi does.. so jimmylkj, I recommend cleaning your air-intake manifold or whatever you call the whole thing.. OFTEN. :)

While the Ferrari California is often viewed as the baby of the Maranello stables, it still packs quite a punch under its hood. Still, if you find the weight of the folding hardtop holding back the car from blowing wind in your hair, the folks at Anderson Germany have some tricks up their sleeves for you.

Under the hood, the 4.3-liter V8 gets an...