ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Shan,

it's not advisable to retro fit the ABS from a halfcut into yr car coz I've also been advised against it by the mechanics & have seen my friends having problems with them after fitted. Maybe you should forget about it. However, you can train yr leg to do manual ABS instead...:laugh:

Hi & welcome, seaissky89.

The chrome lining can be found at some spare parts shops or accessories shop, normally sold in a roll or by length.

sorry guys typo error..it is not 238kmh like i claimed, its 218kmh..sorry again for the typo error..edited done...tq/QUOTE]

arr....218 km/h boleh dengar la...

Just don't forget that the rest of us are also using the same engines here when you make any claims next time, ya...:biggrin:

bro im not to be rude or what so ever or not sure if you are blind or what...i said that its totally typo error as i claimed and do you think i want to make up stories saying about how fast my car can go? i know you are otai in corona or what soeve and for your information, im playing with 4agze since 2001..im here because i just past the thread and suddenly I saw threads talking about corona team and all this while im not aware that corona have their own thread..this is a forum man and ppl make mistakes when they type or what not...so when I said my skyline engine was blown up while running 200 over last week do you think i made up a story even when few members were there?...the reason why i posted here because i just want to share my story about the car...because to me its a nice old car and easily can hit 200kmh..i dont even bother if owners said they can hit even 260kmh because i know the engine's performance..

and again sorry if im being rude in YOUR thread or whatsoeve but when new ppl are not welcome, i rather not respond again..Its just a matter of respect bro..the way you replied my msg, seroulsy it felt like its rude..you are not advising me but seems like you are teasing me..TQ:hmmmm:

hold up!! chill feezdya!!! just by saying u don't want to be rude, does not mean u could still go typing what u like man.... chill bro... we don't want any personal attacks... sum of us here are already past the 30+ in age man... when we share our knowledge and "kutuk" people we mean it in good fun... we've all heard many claims of top speed and what so.... u're always welcome to give ur input, but if it needs correction we will correct anybody... we just don't want to give wrong info to those who just started to play around with their cars.... so i would suggest that u may want to edit ur post to make it friendlier... u may have started using ur 4agze a long time ago, u maybe young, and hot blooded ready to show what u know about ur engine performance, but do it the right way... 2o2r, is a very nice guy, with a lot of experince in the toyota world... so he may know what numbers an engine can produce... look at it this way, if no one informed about the typo, u wouldn't have corrected it... ok.... i hope u do understand what i'm trying to tell u... later if u free, join me! we go for a teh tarik session ok... mini gethering between us ok?? cool....

rage: that's how i get home...i make a u-turn under the npe, and turn in at shell.... i didn't go anywhere else la! plus 2o2r has now advised me against installing the abs... need to train my leg to give the pulsating abs effect now!

---------- Post added at 01:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:09 AM ----------

hahaha!! 2 more new members! welcome black910 and seaissky89!

black190: ummm what happened to ur front lights???? love the rims alot!

Dear feezdya,

Frankly, I think you're pissed coz I didn't believed yr claim, no ? Hahaha. Whatever bro., as long as you're happy.:biggrin: You do what you do best & I'll go & find a few more Bugattis to overtake tonight...

Hi & welcome, black910,

Yr ride undergoing a new paint job ? What engine are you using ? Tell us more about yr ride, ya.

Bro Shan,

Thanks for defending me, buddy but honestly, I admit I was being rude, I INTENDED to be rude; for bursting people's bubble and I AM also a little blind these days, due to old age. That's me, I tell people off when they talk KOK, you know.

We should be sharing with each other here; not to out brag each other here, no ? It's like kids claiming that his father is stronger & the other's kinda thing, you know. It's sooooo childish, man. Yr car's faster, Congrats to you, so what is it to me ? I'm happy for you, bro.

Come on , man. You were a newbie once, RR was a newbie here.... I don't think I was trying to chase you guys away from "MY" thread, right ?:hmmmm:

Dear 2o2r,

i think for me its still ok if i am pissed off but not with u, but with the situation whereby ur people claim that u guys are 30+ in age, getting older n what not, just to show how 'old n experienced' u r in this threat. u wanted to say newbies are welcomed, n yet u admit u r being rude to bust some bubbles of "NEWBIES" n yet, u claimed other ppl are Childish. weren't u the one who's being childish? If u are that smart, that knowledgeable, u should be posting up sumthing that is good n supportive to newbies while advising them. It's "Your" thread, so dont u think u should set a good example? come on man...dont make yourself sound too LANSI to newbies, n ur thread friends. friends may understand ur way of talking already but other members who dont really know u, may think d other way around. so, Chill. dont have to Tease ppl like "Kids" teasing each other. I may be young, but u dont know me, u dont know my experiences, so who are u to judge. right?

thanx for your WISE reply. Re-think next time ya? =)

Come on, guys.. This Corona thread is for Corona owners, past and present, to gather and share experiences and knowledge etc.. Let's not turn this into a war zone, k? :smile:

Feezdya, it's nice of you to come over to our thread and share your Corona experience, even though you're already driving a Skyline, no? We do appreciate it and we're always more than happy to welcome any newcomers to this thread, it's not an "exclusive" thread reserved just for 2o2r, Corona_ice and myself. The more, the merrier.

As for what bro Shan said about 2o2r, I can back every word of that up too. He's a very nice guy, never hesitant to give help in the form of advise to anyone who needs it. I still remember the very first time I pm'ed him when I was still a newbie on zth, he was already inactive at that time and was ready to sell his car. Yet, to my surprise I received a call from 2o2r himself that very night, and we then talked for like, 2, 3 hours about the Corona and the 4AGEs! Since then, I have always turned to him for advise and God knows how my car would have turned out without his experience and advise.

Yes, I can tell you that 2o2r is straight and never afraid to speak his mind, never afraid to shoot you down if he feels you're talking kok, but see that as the beauty of him. He tells things the way they are, he won't say particular things to please particular people, he won't say things he himself doesn't know, and he will tell you that you're wrong if you're wrong. Look back in the past pages, and you'll see that he wasn't afraid to shoot down even the 20v BT here in a Toyota forum! You won't hear him telling you to go ahead and get some performance part that he himself has no experience with, hoping that you'd become the lab rat. And he won't be telling you ":adore::adore:" if you start telling him that your 4AGE 20v is running 200whp stock, just to ampu you and make you happy, no.

Bro, just take it this way: 2o2r put his post in a sarcastic way but it wasn't directed towards anyone in particular. In fact, I thought the Veyron post was directed towards me for telling the 260kph story. So, don't take offence, k? If 2o2r wanted to be real hostile, he would've said something like "238kph? That's some serious BULLSHIT there" or something like that. If it's a typo, it's a typo, no need to get so worked up over it.. Just take it that it was some sarcastic but overall playful banter from 2o2r, no harm intended, k?

To your previous post, like I said, 2o2r has always been very helpful to newbies, take me and you have the best example. I'm not 30+ either, in fact I'm not even 20, but 2o2r, corona_ice and the others have never treated me like they were high and mighty or like what you said, "old and experienced", all I've felt is sincerity and the passion we share for the same car. Maybe 2o2r gets a little annoyed sometimes when newbies come to the thread and just ask a question that has been answered many, many times before, expecting to be spoon fed, just like how he gets annoyed when he perceives someone to be talking kok. But the truth is, yes he started this thread and he deservedly claims the most credit to information and knowledge contributed in this thread, but he has never behaved high and mighty or ruled this thread with an iron fist. He, and we, always welcome fellow Corona kakis and fans to come mingle in this thread, there's no doubt about that.

So, bro, don't take offense okay? Chill, and peace. Hope you'll come back and maybe help out with the newbies since you had a lot of experience with the Corona and the GZE as well. Cheers :biggrin:

K. guys. Enough is enough. I didn't come out of "retirement" to quarrel with people who's sore because I refuted their "flying donkey"claims.

See, it's like I said the other day."No wonder I seldom log in nowadays." See what I mean ?

People just don't like to listen to the truth. Coz the truth hurts, I guess. You tell them the truth, people call u LANSI, tell them that their car's the fastest in the universe & they'll call you their best friend.

I guess I'd better go back to my cave & wise up..... or maybe I should go chase some Veyrons.....can't decide. Anyway, you kids play nice, k. No pulling hair & calling names, ya.

:burnout:

Yeah 2O2R.... lets head up into the cave and start meditating... hopefully we can come up with inspiring ideas to smoke Bugattis with our inline fours...hehehe

Yeah, which reminds me of those cartoons showing a guy climbing a mountain seeking the wise words from a Guru...which then tells him something stupid. :laugh:

hey guys,

i wanna ask bout air cond compressor, im using st150 with GZE heart, so the compressor should be from GZE model, am i right ?? or still stock compressor from st150 engine ?

and where to find the air cond compressor..?? chop shop ?? is it easy to find ??

Hi there everyone! and thanks for the welcome, below is more picture's of my "1987 Corona ST150".

Been reading this thread for quite some time, but havent had anything to post up till now. Just wanted to share with you guys some snapshot's of the spray job done. Was very happy to drive back the car again after a month.....feels like its wearing a brand new shirt :love:

Please enjoy the photo's, thanks.. :driver:

P.s... Please dunn go into the cave yet, this car's are facing extinction & i need you guys around always to keep it real~

SAM_2218.jpg

SAM_2219.jpg

SAM_2220.jpg

SAM_2224.jpg

SAM_2226.jpg

SAM_2441.jpg

SAM_2442.jpg

SAM_2447.jpg

SAM_2469.jpg

SAM_2506.jpg

SAM_2508.jpg

SAM_2509.jpg

SAM_2510.jpg

SAM_2534.jpg

SAM_2536.jpg

SAM_2586.jpg

SAM_2628.jpg

SAM_2627.jpg

SAM_2629.jpg

SAM_2635.jpg

13633_193934799490_522394490_2823111_3846792_n.jpg

Slow poke...

10841_178682269490_522394490_2714632_2436724_n.jpg

since everybody planin to go to a cave, gua musang anybody?
:biggrin:

Wow black910! The paint job looks great!
Guys since everybody here loves to speed, has anybody really thought about their tires speed rating b4 sprinting?? Sum tires are only recommended 4 uses under 170km/h, and for overtaking bugattis at above 240km/h u need the z coded tires... Just sum food for thought...

since everybody planin to go to a cave, gua musang anybody?
:biggrin:

Wow black910! The paint job looks great!
Guys since everybody here loves to speed, has anybody really thought about their tires speed rating b4 sprinting?? Sum tires are only recommended 4 uses under 170km/h, and for overtaking bugattis at above 240km/h u need the z coded tires... Just sum food for thought...

Speed rating
Code mph km/h Code mph km/h
A1 3 5------------- L 75 120
A2 6 10------------ M 81 130
A3 9 15------------ N 87 140
A4 12 20------------ P 94 150
A5 16 25------------ Q 100 160
A6 19 30------------ R 106 170
A7 22 35------------ S 112 180
A8 25 40------------ T 118 190
B 31 50------------ U 124 200
C 37 60------------ H 130 210
D 40 65------------ V 149 240
E 43 70------------ Z over 149 over 240 :love:
F 50 80------------ W 168 270
G 56 90------------ (W) over 168 over 270 :love:
J 62 100------------ Y 186 300
K 68 110------------ (Y) over 186 over 300 :love:

Sifu's 2o2r and pcmoddingmy, please remember to send me a postcard from whichever cave you guys are meditating in yea.. So I'll still know where to go seek help when I need it!:rofl: here's a crazy, nonsensical :stupid::stupid: idea on how to smoke the Bugatti's using inline-fours: Use pcmod's BT to drive the front wheels, and mount 2o2r's BEAMS in the boot to drive the rear wheels, add some real wings (not GT wings) to the car, and overtake the Bugatti while flying from the top!:burnout:

SkywaRs, I would suppose it's the GZE's compressor but I can't say for sure, sorry. What do the sifus say? Btw, if you need the original compressor, don't need to go chopshop.. I have, sell you cheap cheap cuz wanna clear my stuff:biggrin:

Black910, would you happen to have bought your Corona from our brother here MetaruBZG aka Naz? Cuz it looks very similar.. Same colour before spray, silvertop engine, TE37'ish 16 inch rims, JDM rear bumper, UR strutbar, HID, auto dashboard but probably manual tranny.. Only thing is now you've got JDM headlamps and rear lamps..:smile: Haha, please correct me if I'm wrong ya.. Anyway, very nice car you've got there..:biggrin:

Bro Shan, haha yea I noticed my tire's speed rating when purchasing it. 240km/h max! I don't think I'll be getting anywhere near that, so no worries!:rofl:

Just something to note.. Now we have a complete lineup of Corona's: 2o2r's BEAMS, Levin92's 3S-GTE, corona_ice's 3S-GE, Vincent and SkywaRs' 4AGZE, Black910's Silvertop, and pcmoddingmy's and my Blacktop (hehe sorry bro, had to include you la even though yours is not a Corona), but no original 4A-C and 1S-LU engine!:rofl: Anyways, have to quickly make my car nice nice already.. Later if Corona convoy, not just cannot keep up with you guys, but malu :embarassed: to show you guys my old, unpresentable ride..:burnout:

Yea Rage Runner: I got the car from him end of last year... & build it up slowly by collecting stuffs prior to spray job.... u have good observation.

hey rage, slow down buddy! My car also no completed yet! My car's paint looks so bad! Everything is a different shade of white and it's so faded! And i'm still rollin on stock 13" rims!

sifus sekalian, any recommended paint shops around seri kembangan, bukit jalil area? just kaotim my SEG's blacktop transplant. now time for a fresh new paint! :D

fren, need to know ur budget as well! got paint jobs as cheap as 600 to 1000.... than got also rm5000 paint jobs too! for ur info, :adore:the rm5000 paint guy normally paint ferraris, lambos,bmw, and mercs with 5 years warranty on colour... so u may need to be specific... but there's a place in seri muda shah alam, does quick jobs and very affordable price:idea:....

skywaRs,

You need GZE air-cond compressor if you're using the GZE engine. You can't use the ST150's, it's different.

Here's a pix of my cave; with auto gate fitted :

http://www.bangitout.com/uploads/83cave1.jpg

Nice ride, Black.