ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

rage: 260km/h???? i didn't get that info b4... :hmmmm: but if i remember correctly, the last time i met up with vincent, he said he topped out at around 190 sumthin.... vincent! where are u!!!!

metaru: bro getting a s14! i thought u were planning to get a celica!

feez: what has this world come too!!! a corona getting stolen is sumthing new to me! maybe bcoz of ur goodies in ur car... the seat and spolier plus the engine, it became a target... sorry for the loss..

Besides, according to Mr. Joseph, Vincent's GZE has been fitted with the top speed delimiter and can reach 260km/h. Based on current condition of my car.. I surrender! /QUOTE]

rage: 260km/h???? i didn't get that info b4... but if i remember correctly, the last time i met up with vincent, he said he topped out at around 190 sumthin.... vincent! where are u!!!!/QUOTE]

GZEs doing 260 km/h....:hmmmm:

No wonder I seldom log in nowadays....:stupid:

That's the problem; to much "hearsay"....

Honestly I think probably he didn't mean to lie. He probably just set the speed meter wrongly, that's why the over reading. :biggrin:

Haha. Maybe lor.
To think about it, 260km/h..
I've never even come close to travelling that speed before. (What is the max speed of the roller coasters in Genting eh?)
Wonder how it feels eh? :stupid:

feezdya : very nice ride & sad hear ur corona getting stolen...it look like my twin corona!...

shan : haha...can bro, juz let me know when to thanni!...my corona also in KL...how ur corona?..done already ka?..

ragerunner : hi bro..TQ ur comment..i think like that also bro..change those rear suspension system to AE1X1...easy to get sparepart...any idea/workshop if i want to do in KL?...is it worth & proper?...

any gathering program:driver:?...

260km/h?
my fren try b4 on his supra 3.0 6speed at kesas...

my 3S can reach abt 200km/h but i dun dare to go further...

last time i tried my corona at klia expressway and successfully hit 218kmh..not dare to go further because it is an old car...corona is heavy and i dont feel any shake on it..then when i reached corner heading to toll and slow down my car, while cornering i saw engine oil scattered everywhere and i cannot control my car and slammed onto the divider..span like turtle about 3 times before stick to the divider..my battery went dead and i cannot call anyone that time..my 1st time accident but still managed to act cool like experience driver...thanks to Hollywood movies hehe.. not even 30 second, the tow truck came..and i knew they set up all this thing..at that time another 4 cars ran into an accident at the same place but managed to pass my car..was so lucky that time..but when i think back, it is a lesson to me..lucky it happened not while i drove that fast..if not, i will not be here anymore..hmm

i think if u get 200km/h is already a good enough speed... on malaysian roads i don't anywhere u can really speed alot....

Feezdya, by what you're saying, you mean those highway guys purposely set up the oil spill there to cause road drivers to get into accidents? :hmmmm: Wow, that's something new to me.. If that's true, that's really unscrupulous and unethical behavior. Damn..

Bro Shan, hehe :listen: go that road surrounded by the paddy field.. :biggrin:

Here's some more "hearsay" & please believe it:

Last night, my Corona beat the Bugatti Veyron SS. It was doing 428 km/h when I overtook it with my 4th gear. Dare not upshift into my 5th gear coz I was worried that it might hit 600 km/h & my parachute may not open in time. So after overtaking the Bugatti, I slowed down....:adore:

:laugh::laugh::laugh:
Okay la Sifu Yau, get your point..:biggrin:

sorry guys typo error..it is not 238kmh like i claimed, its 218kmh..sorry again for the typo error..edited done...tq

:rofl::rofl::rofl:respect!!! i hope i can atleast do half that speeeeed with my engine transplant!
but on a serious note... is there any way i can install abs brakes on my corona??? not the protons' abs(advance braking system ah!) i really am worried about this point....

kareza69: well it's in the final stages... just waitin for the call for pick up...b4 that, i've got a very good car engine tester in sitiawan to test the mechanic's work, once he gives the green light, i pay and drive!

Bro Shan, I had a halfcut that came with ABS (you mean anti-lock brake system right?), the sensors, ABS control unit etc but my car is not installed with ABS, mainly because I didn't request for it but I think my mechanic also mentioned that it was difficult, if not impossible to install. I don't think Mr. Yau's Corona's are installed with ABS either, right? Why would you want ABS anyway, bro?

well, for me safety is the main thing.... and i don't really know if the abs is connected to the ecu or u need any other external device to make it work.... so if sumone has done it, i would really like to know how to get it done!

Hehe, saw you went down NPE just now eh? Didn't go straight back?:biggrin:
On your question, I'm suite sure you need a set of brake knuckles with the relevant sensors, and if I'm not mistaken my halfcut came with an airbag control unit and an ABS control unit, like 2 separate mini ECUs, so I think a separate control unit is required. How often do you press your brakes so hard that it will get locked anyway, bro?:biggrin:

Btw, nice meeting up with corona_ice and pcmoddingmy just now yeah:smile: I came home and checked my engine oil level, it was not low but on the contrary, it seems to be on the "full" end.. The dark-brownish oil even stained the letter "F". Is that okay?:hmmmm:

Shan,

it's not advisable to retro fit the ABS from a halfcut into yr car coz I've also been advised against it by the mechanics & have seen my friends having problems with them after fitted. Maybe you should forget about it. However, you can train yr leg to do manual ABS instead...:laugh:

Hi & welcome, seaissky89.

The chrome lining can be found at some spare parts shops or accessories shop, normally sold in a roll or by length.

sorry guys typo error..it is not 238kmh like i claimed, its 218kmh..sorry again for the typo error..edited done...tq/QUOTE]

arr....218 km/h boleh dengar la...

Just don't forget that the rest of us are also using the same engines here when you make any claims next time, ya...:biggrin: