ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Nice of you to join us, Kevin. Are you a Toyota owner/fan as well ?

Those days the sports cars were built along the Jag E-type design & I'd say that the GT has similiar lines. I remember when I was a kid, there was a brand new E-type on display at the Wearne Brothers showroom in Ipoh & every time me & my dad goes there to play badminton at night, my dad will drool over it.:laugh:

He only had the MGs.

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

RR,

you may wanna take a look at this; like what we spoke on the phone yesterday regarding the sludge built up: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/359967-sticky-oil-at-oil-fill-cap.html#post1063348728

Those photos really got me drooling, Mr. Yau.. I think I'd be in paradise just being able to spend a couple of hours admiring those antique cars, those Levins, Skylines and Hachirokus, not to forget all that stuff in Up Garage! :love:

About the sludge build up, that's what I was talking about.. So something like the pic that bro pcmod posted will cause severe sluggishness as well?

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

Oh btw.. On the topic of gearboxes which you guys were discussing in the 3S thread, the likely gearbox for the ST202 BEAMS is either the E56 gearbox or the S54 gearbox. Take a look at these pages:

3sge beams red top trans code??? - 6G Celicas Forums
3sge transmission question? - 6G Celicas Forums
Gen 6 Facts & Figures - Wiki

All found using google search..

---------- Post added 12-16-2010 at 12:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 12-15-2010 at 11:04 PM ----------

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/your-shots/296-random-car-pics-330.html#post827091

Mr Yau, this looks familiar?

Nice of you to join us, Kevin. Are you a Toyota owner/fan as well ?

Those days the sports cars were built along the Jag E-type design & I'd say that the GT has similiar lines. I remember when I was a kid, there was a brand new E-type on display at the Wearne Brothers showroom in Ipoh & every time me & my dad goes there to play badminton at night, my dad will drool over it.:laugh:

He only had the MGs.

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

RR,

you may wanna take a look at this; like what we spoke on the phone yesterday regarding the sludge built up: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/359967-sticky-oil-at-oil-fill-cap.html#post1063348728

lol sorry but im a honda owner, not a toyota owner, but yes a fan, hahaha, i would say, in the nearest future, im looking forward to the toyota ft-86 concept, if its ever produced, lol, thats one not so uncle toyota i want to have to have in the garage. my uncle had a toyota mr-s greddy stage 1 from mutiara motors, i get to drive it occasionally as my uncle lives the next street away, lol.

but yeah heres the toyota 2000gt sighting, lol

join the Classic Toyota Club

on words that is, lol

im fixing up an older honda, thats for sure, 1965, so it has those 60s sports car shape, its kinda like a mini jaguar, lol

Yup, that's the car but not sure if it's still the same owner. Frankly I've never in my entire life, found a more appropriate example of "Kiasu" !

ol sorry but im a honda owner, not a toyota owner, but yes a fan, hahaha, i would say, in the nearest future, im looking forward to the toyota ft-86 concept, if its ever produced, lol, thats one not so uncle toyota i want to have to have in the garage. my uncle had a toyota mr-s greddy stage 1 from mutiara motors, i get to drive it occasionally as my uncle lives the next street away, lol.

but yeah heres the toyota 2000gt sighting, lol

join the Classic Toyota Club

on words that is, lol

im fixing up an older honda, thats for sure, 1965, so it has those 60s sports car shape, its kinda like a mini jaguar, lol

No problem with us here, Toyota owner or not, just glad you took the time to join us for a chat.

So you're into classic, huh ? Well, don't know if you call it a classic but I was a Ford Escort Club member many years ago. Had a Mk II then. Just couldn't afford to maintain them, can't keep up with the rust !

1965 Honda,...is it a S600 or 800 Roadster ? Heard those had a bike engine in it...from the CB600 or something. If so, you may wanna upgrade it with a CBR-RR engine now to make it a S2000 killer..:laugh:

lol well, i always wanted to go to the toyota museum, but my tours from apple didnt covered, though i passed by toyota city by bus and saw their huge ass factory yard of cars, awaiting shipping on docks, lol

haha yeah i have a 1965 honda s600, though coupe, its on the honda thread, i think ud notice it a while ago, lol. still restoring and fixing, a hell of a car to fix, because its like a car+motorcycle hyrbid. the rear runs on chain drive, kinda like a bike, lol. but yeah the output is perhaps close to 100hp per 1 litre, it does 57hp on 606cc, maybe higher now as ive upsized the pistons, due to wear and tear of the block.

there are tons of ways to actually mod the car. someone from the overseas in the uk and australia is already plonking f20c's, cant wait to see the outcome. theres already a kawazaki zx powered s600 convertible in australia and also a fiat 1.8 supercharged s600 in australia, its freaking fast and does about 9 second quarter mile. that car is an aussie icon and unmistakable, lol

---------- Post added at 11:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 AM ----------

but yeah, anything that is already 25 years and above is called a classic, 50 years and above its called a vintage, thats the info found from malaysia singapore vintage classic register

lol

Well, some purist may wanna retain it in its original form; from A-Z. So modding it is really a subjective decision coz modding is easy but vintage are hard to come by. Some say once you mod it, it's like an old timer singing rap or dressed up in hip hop style kinda thing, you know.:laugh:

You're from the Big Apple, Kev ?

I'm doing that, retaining how mr soichiro honda's intended spec lol, but yeah I'm from Tinseltown perak, not an American for sure, you'd auprised, it's a local car

Sorry, I'm Cantonese & you're a Hakka ? Haven't been to Kampar for a long time; umpteen years I think.

lol, half cantonese myself, my mom's from sibu, so im half here and there, lol. ive frequently dropped by to sitiawan, at least once every year, the kong piang by the alley opposite the huge yellow building is awesome

Nice time TTing with Corona_ice and Black910 just now :biggrin:
Next time we go the Subang airport road again yeah, I'll know I need to start to brake when I see the humps :laugh:

yeah please do!!!:rofl::rofl::rofl: but yeah a good time chatting.... but i really need to upgrade my absorbers and rims soon too...:smokin:

LOL you guys really awesome just now, next time must follow you people closer to do recording from behind....

no la kev... the place done up ady...just that it's bouncy...
black910: just now i think u were very sleepy after the the nasi kandar...that's y u never see...:rofl: