something need for help

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
my car satria will convert to 1.6 engine (SOHC),play play only,but wat kind of piping

exhaust system fit my ride? i only need is power in more pick up,middle power,fast to
soon in top speed,but make sure sound is quiet do not like blass!!

hope can help!:smile:

and others thing is where can find a rear brake disc system to my satria in low price??

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
ok bro
u can use 1.8"-2.0" exhaust system to install to ur car
if u don wan loud noise then use s-type or put 2 center bullet to ur n1 type racing muffler

hope this can help

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
which 1 u mean???
if s-type import direct from japan then will cost u around few hundred la
if u put 2 center bullets that will cost u around 300

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
the first question no somebody know??
izzit 4g92 sohc can convert to dohc head?? or put mivec head?

wat kind of exhaust system can get the power on pick up to mid rev and fast to top end???

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
rayracer said:
the first question no somebody know??
izzit 4g92 sohc can convert to dohc head?? or put mivec head?

wat kind of exhaust system can get the power on pick up to mid rev and fast to top end???
4G92 can put Dohc but need to do some wiring & oso change the ECU.

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
Fluffy said:
change ur flywheel to a lighter one might help..
walau!! friend! tat thing i know,but my problem now is i hv a engine
is sohc head 4g92,need to do mivec head or dohc?

and the piping exhaust is how big is good?:smile:

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
rayracer said:
then now running 4G93 sohc wiring,4G93 MMC ECU

is tat means need to put dohc wiring and dohc ECU??
Check sure u using DOHC MMC ECU for 4G93? in this case just need to do tuning only. of coz wif wiring.

xin

Nov 4, 2004
YES u can convert ur 4G92 Sohc to Dohc by swapping into 4G92nonMivec head or Gti head or 4g91 head

wiring and ecu NO NEED to change but u need a 4G91 carb distributor as 4G92 Sohc distributor diameter does not fit the head.

if wan swap MIVEC head also can..but MUST change mivec Ecu n wiring.expensive

As for straight flow it gives better mid to high end...

for same curve as ur n/a 1.6 but change to 2" piping+mid bullet + s-flow type muffler as this will provide better low end and mid torque(better pickup)

stainless steel more better(coz i using setup above on my 1.6 last time i use straight flow hks very bassy when pickup n power onli comes on mid-high end)

the bigger ur mid bullet the more quiet u be...

xin

Nov 4, 2004
4g92p sohc...lol

plans:4g93head dohc on progress

u from connaught izzit?last time i live in Suntex hahathats why i knoe coz done research already lol..cheers

p/s:all i mention is true, some blady mechanics will talk rubbish sayying need change ecu/wiring la, ditributor need skim la...u see these mechanics then u can walk away.Dun let them touch ur engine...my experience cheers

juz follow my info will be nice lol..

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
xin said:
4g92p sohc...lol

plans:4g93head dohc on progress

u from connaught izzit?last time i live in Suntex hahathats why i knoe coz done research already lol..cheers

p/s:all i mention is true, some blady mechanics will talk rubbish sayying need change ecu/wiring la, ditributor need skim la...u see these mechanics then u can walk away.Dun let them touch ur engine...my experience cheers

juz follow my info will be nice lol..
NOW WHERE U LIVE?
how much is put a dohc head? coz i need to change mivec head:shocked:

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
if used mivec system already,the throttle body used to big izzit got problem??
how big is o.k? 60mm?? if original from 4g92 throttle to port n polish it izzit o.k?
how the fuel cossumption

Guys recently i did a conversion for a GX81 to a 1JZ-GTE from a JZX81.. The halfcut comes with full dash and full wiring from engine to the back of the car not splice.. :driver:

Now after finish with the full conversion including all wiring and finally the car be able to drive and i found out that the car seems to have some engine miss up to at around 6krpm to redline.. I can onli know this thru listening to how the exhaust sounded.. I tried changing the 1JZ fuel pump to new bosch...