Satria GTi WHT 8608 Stolen In Cheras

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
I never thought that Im going to be the one who started a thread in here today. As I came back from Mid Valley at 3.30am today, I parked my car infront of my house. And I just noticed that when my mum was asking about my car and as I came down to see , my car is gone.

Car details -

Satria GTi 2000
WHT 8608
Standard GTi Silver
Smoke Crystal Headlamp
15inch rims with 195/55/15 Eagle F1 Tyres
Bomberman on the rear left number plate
ZTH sticker on the left rear window
Without fog light at the front bumper

Termizi Yeoh

Please do look out for it and appreciate ZTH members helps very much.

Thank you in advance and god knows how I feel now :sad_smile:

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Latest Picture of My Ride

type_one

Mar 23, 2006
So sorry to hear that.. nice car.. Connaught area is it? .. anyway will keep an eye out..

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Sorry,to hear about your loss bro,but I think they are on a roll to steal GTi's again as my friend told me that 3 GTi's were stolen in a week's time in SS15.I might consider selling off mine soon also,damn stress man.

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Btw i'll help you look around,try scouting around the car shops in Sunway coz according to my friend one of them found his car in one of the workshops there which was about to be dismantled,btw they replaced another number plate so you guys will have to look at the passenger's seats windows.

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Thanx bro type_one and Yakuza .

No its not connaught, Im in nearby of the RM1 toll there. Between cheras and kajang I wud say.

Thanx guys, great to see another member who concerns about each other.

So far I spotted nothing of my car..Pray that it will never happen to any of us here again.

- J f D -

Jul 10, 2004
Bro i am so sorry to hear of your loss. I will keep a lookout also. I have a friend and also a member here, nickname moon*, lost his GTI in 2005 within weeks of receiving it. Never saw it again, now happily driving a Honda. Best of luck and speedy recovery bro.

pdguy

Jan 18, 2005
Everywhere
bro termizi yeoh,
sorry to hear it bro ! so u hav ur alarm locked right ??? no sound also kah? - damm expert ka the thief nowdays !
but its happen coz u came back from midvalley or jus coincidence ur car get stolen or the MidValley is a black areas got mata mata surveyin car to steal !
....... scared loh nowday ........

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
sori to hear that too bro.

This is my advise:

Try to go n round Bdr Sri Damansara (low cost apartment) and Pantai Hillpark. These are the favourite place where the mathafarker thief will dump the stolen cars there when they are 'done' with the stolen cars.

Also,if you happen to keep ur smart tag or touch n go in ur car, please inform the police at once. They will be able to track where the thiefs r heading to if they swap or use ur touch n go.

Hope the above will help. btw, i lost my EK few months back too...but recovered back not long ago. I truly understand how u feel. dun be too sad.

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
so sry 2 hear dat bro
did u install immobilizer on ur car?
damn man my car gti oso omost kena pau last year...juz parked outside my uni(utar setapak) sumore...damn those bastard....now i damn scared 2 drive 2 uni adi...juz drive my saga....

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
damn those matherfarker thief....they really think we use blank paper to buy and mod our ride.

sorry to see ur ride in tat condition bro.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
bugger!!.....
curse them!!...
but anyway, how's the insurance compesation?!....discuss bout it already?

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
i dun think they will claim it as totalled...
btw, wats the compensation like??

Zeroed

Off topic:

JacEK, are EKs stolen often as well? Did you have a good alarm system on yours? Just curious lah. Thanks.

Mizi, sorry borrow your thread yeah. Heheh.

e_one77

Jul 7, 2006
Melaka
Pity to you bro....

I think the thief start looking GTi as target...My GTi juz lost all seats few month ago...Make me crazyyy larrrr to think bout ths crime...My alarm also no sound that time...so expert damm thief..

Anyway i will look out also in my area....

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
omg..now so many case about stolen cars..sorry to hear that..hope u can get back ur cars..

hello...i'm new in Kota Kinabalu.i don't know any good workshops around here.does anybody knows where i can paint my rims here in Kota Kinabalu?