Sacf and Vafc???

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
is it possible for me to buy it fr let say, kakimotor then bring it to places like LINKS or the shop opposite medan in sunway for them to tune it? coz i know nothin regardin this device n hope i will not b slashed (price) by them

fr wat i heard, there is a lotsa things in there to tune but i wonder if it applicable to my 4afe??

stockish

Mar 29, 2006
what a instresting subject here...i am also planning to buy this SAFCII for my standard waja but not sure whether its worth it to splash my money for this expensive thing?

ashabmy

Sep 11, 2005
Labuan
www.cardomain.com
sounds interesting to me too.. in terms of HP gain, how much in percentage increase we can expect?

audetom

read while you still can
Aug 30, 2004
Selangor/KL
jgv5383 said:
hi guys, i got a stupid question...
i really wanna know briefly what is the purpose to install Vafc or Safc?
is it up HP or ????
hope master here can let me learn more about this.
thanks a lot!!!
i think you guys haven't answered this guy's question....:regular_smile:
i also think that jgv5383 want to know the answer as much as i do.....

10Q

audetom

read while you still can
Aug 30, 2004
Selangor/KL
if can gain up to 10 hp, i think it's worth already lor....
add up 10 ponnies lor...
or is it 10% hp gain...

but i still have no idea how the Super Air Fuel Converter works....

G_ti

Nov 20, 2005
Any GTI onwer tried SAFC without modding the engine ??? If have , is worth it investing big sum of money for this kind of electronics gagdets , without engine mod ?

I'm really interested in this gagdet , but need more clarification before spending big money .

Really appreciate on the relpy .....

rgrds .

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
hmm...maybe most of P car can try it...our computer are too weak to control the air and fuel ratio....some more there are HOT air all around.....

Light modified,a SAFC should help....than piggy back...stand alone....

G_ti

Nov 20, 2005
What do you mean by light mod ??? What kind of light mod can be done to a GTI ???

Pls let me know .... i'm crazy with the blue thing on top of my dash board ....:baring_teeth: :baring_teeth:

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
light modd....
your hole air flow bah..
GTI...hmm hmm. play with high cam veli shiok...change the banana,and pipe.

RUhaz,any idea that product selling? is a black face right ?

rizal2105

Oct 5, 2009
some one can help me...how to tuning the safc 5 button?? behind got 8 set point. What should i choose for the car select?? i'm using ecu evo 3-stock(2364)??? tq

This is one cars in this compilation that was in a horrible condition. Purely a work horse for more than 3 years, the car was also fully washed, polished and maintained by a untrained detailer cum driver. Being a solid white car, swirls are not so visible but the paint look really very dull.

The car was covered in alot of...