Sacf and Vafc???

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
hi guys, i got a stupid question...
i really wanna know briefly what is the purpose to install Vafc or Safc?
is it up HP or ????
hope master here can let me learn more about this.
thanks a lot!!!

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
u can refer this to Apexi site for more info

basicaly...SAFC can instal to most of the car....VAFC for vtec (honda) or Mivec( mitsubishi) only

there is avc-r which applicable for Turbo car only.....

it kinds of piggyback....each has it own functions....

safc to tune air/fuel, vafc tuned vtec/mivec, avc-r tune boost

corect me if im wrong

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
beyond_4896 said:
for tuning AF lo....

+/- fuel lo...
wonder how much u could benefit fr the savin in fuel consumption after u installin a product which cost u almost 1.3k exclusive tunin. . .

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
ooppss, guess im kinda out of date in this market price!! drop to below 1k alr huh ??!?!

seriously will save alots in fc meh? any users here? advise plz

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
hi guys,

PLS anyone out there can tell me about the S-afc ,S-AFC ii, AFC 1button........

Will these really save petrol or can increase power or wat?

What the diifferent between those items?

Really blur for so long d, so i tought i better ask only lar....................

So pls sifu sifu , spend some time explaining the above gadjets functions and how efficient is it.............

Thanks a million to alll.....................

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
kiran84 said:
hi guys,

PLS anyone out there can tell me about the S-afc ,S-AFC ii, AFC 1button........

Will these really save petrol or can increase power or wat?

What the diifferent between those items?

Really blur for so long d, so i tought i better ask only lar....................

So pls sifu sifu , spend some time explaining the above gadjets functions and how efficient is it.............
AFC 1button is old model.....SAFC older model of Blue Screen.....SAFC II is the latest blue screen meter....

petrol and engine response wil be improve with a proper tuning.....

if really wanna detail info...seraching apexi site wil be beter.....

it is same thing....juz old n new model only....

daniel tan

Nov 8, 2004
install in year 2001
the fuel consumption is cheap if compare with all of my frens
me is drive wira 1.5gli manual
the energy provide is can say tat
surely there is a different with a good tuning
the power is come up with smooth
especially when change gear

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
wat do u do wit the options on that safc unit? can u adjust anythin there after tunin by experts?

rather risky ler.. coz so visible, scare ppl break the glass n steal it

fc improves by?

daniel tan

Nov 8, 2004
my safc is install n dyno by others
the dyno is quick expensive
the price now i not sure la
may be range from rm150-200
can be 2 type
either is set on a machine
or taking laptop on car,and find a straight road run n run n set it n correct it

brother,sumtime if wan the car be smart
surely that it wil take u sum risk tat put the safc on the screen
or u can simpan it punya,anywhere u wan
n u can dun need bother the safc aredi after u set it or dyno it

my opinion la
haha..

joe_mivec

Jun 29, 2005
PENANG
Can we self tune it by monitor A/F reading? how to monitor A/F reading n what we need to do it?
thanks,

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006
SAFC 1 is 8 set point for RPM.
SAFC 2 is 12 set point RPM.
improve Air Flow after DYNO.
Normal air flow reading is 14.7.

Hey fellas i would like to know how could a 4g63t twin cam or 4g43 sohc fit in a box type lancer & what is the necessary conversion i'll need to do ???? Any help would be greatly appreciated !!!:driver: