Rsm Tech question....

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
hi bro's, few questions here.....

one) other than rev cut, wat else does an rsm can overide??

two) can air/fuel ratio be set in it??? if yes, whats the use of afc then??

three) can the a/f ratio set by ourself or must do at shop?? if yes, how much will it cost....

i thank you guys before hand, even if u just go through my post.....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
erm please use google.com and type RSM Features or RSM Functions
somethings are best told at the sites itself :)

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
but can dyno ur car also...have to set the weight of the car,the tyre size...also can test ur 0-100 kmh time,100,200,400 meter time...ur g sensing but must add on g sensor...

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
the blue screen,

1) eliminate speed cut
2) eliminate 180km/h cut

does not allow input of air fuel ratio..

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
rsm

oly said:
but can dyno ur car also...have to set the weight of the car,the tyre size...also can test ur 0-100 kmh time,100,200,400 meter time...ur g sensing but must add on g sensor...
wah lau, didn't thought it could do dyno, but let me check myself. u mean the rsm can do dyno by itself while on the road??

and also thanx lads, for the replies

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
it can calculate your horsepower to a certain accuracy level..

however you NEED a G SENSOR...( sold seperately)

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
rsm

DJmobile said:
it can calculate your horsepower to a certain accuracy level..

however you NEED a G SENSOR...( sold seperately)
thanx again, but any idea on how much the g - sensor cost??

so if i wanna remove rev cut, speed cut, and to have air fuel ratio to be controllable, wat do i do?? i mean wat do i buy??

v-afc??
piggy back chips?? if yess,
is haltech engine management is a piggy back??

can i sustain much power in my 4g92 by adding a haltech?? or any brands for u to recommend??

ryzzal

Jun 24, 2004
i have a g sensor to sell... not using it anymore after my car got smashed... if u r interested pm me for the price...

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
RSM---> Rev Speed cut limiter

SAFC---> Super Air Flow Controller

each of the electronics have different functions..
what is your priority, if its AIR fuel ratio...
then go for the SAFC

i currently using UNICHIP, and i not really recemmede it,,,

Gsensor costs around 380 brand new
the last time i enquired..

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
ryzzal thanx for the offer, but me just wanna ask the price. set budget for near future...ehehehhe

yo dj, u using unichip?? how much does it costs when u wanna do remapping?? so if u r not recommending unichip, means better to get a safc lar eh.....

my car satria will convert to 1.6 engine (SOHC),play play only,but wat kind of piping

exhaust system fit my ride? i only need is power in more pick up,middle power,fast to
soon in top speed,but make sure sound is quiet do not like blass!!

hope can help!:smile:

and others thing is where can find a rear brake disc system to my satria in low price??