Replace speedometer cable

chicken7

Jan 20, 2004
any sifu out there knows how to replace/remove the speedometer cable for satria?
mine making a lot of noise when cruising at 110km/h.

i know how to remove the front panel but never try removing the meter console.
how much does the speedo cable cost? if can't fix it maybe will disable it and get an RSM as speedometer.

chicken7

Jan 20, 2004
looks like no one has attempted this b4, :unsure:
well, i guess gotta trial and error myself.

tks

USJ
the meter is held down by 4 screws, remove those and behind it, u can un-hook the speedo cable. i'm not too sure about satria, I've done this on a saga b4...there's only a rubber...er...thingy that holds it at the firewall. pull that out and the cable comes right out! at the gearbox side, just unscrew it...

chicken7

Jan 20, 2004
tks,

thank u very much for the input,
will try it myself later. :D

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
hey, I was thinking, For Wira's speedometers... Can we replace the light behind? It's getting kinda boring with the stock yellowish and dim back light...

tks

USJ
if the bulbs have those rubber condoms...it would probably mean its the bulb that determines the color...(unlike some where the lettering has a colored backside....) so just get a different colored bulb!

cheerss..!