Relay Wiring

bigkingzth

hello all sifu thanks for viewing this thread, i have the fog lights done and its working fine with my current setup, which is a direct +ve and -ve wire from batery to a fuse then to a swtich then to the fog lights, but im prety sure that this setup is not so safe in the long run, so i want to add a relay, my questions are

1. how to wire the relay, ? what number go to where
2. want to set it like this, pilot light onfog light on, head lights on fog lights can set on or off with swtich
3 master swtich to off fog lights but pilot light on head light on

hope can get feedback here

since ur wiring is direct from battery n using a switch.. u dun really need a relay..

jus make sure ur fuse is close to the battery (6") at the +ve wire of ur fog lights..

and ur switch must be good..if use lousy switch, ur switch will melt or terbakar inside after sometime when u turn on/off the switch

just get a switch with de ampere rating higher than the overall consumption.. then it wil be fine... 10A will do..

thanks for the help guys, i got it working, just want to ask if i wire wrongly will it still work i mean the relay, if wrong wiring it should not work one rite? is the voltage stable enuf to DIY a remote swtich?(ignition power)

for the relay, if it works, then u have wired it correctly. There are no + or - terminals for the relay so the wiring for a relay is not so complicated. It just acts like a switch.

wat do u mean by a remote switch (ignition power)? You mean to put a switch at ur ignition? If that is ur answer, yes, it can be done with no probs.