rear disk brake

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
sure lah..15" heavier mah...
6a10 disc...114.3 pcd rite...
upgrade pump n feel tat 1.5 disc is better than 6a10 dics...wait till u plug it back in n c...
if smaller disc is better...then u should just look 4 solid disc from 1.3...

dun c the purpose y ppl wanna upgrade 2 bigger diameter disc n wit 2 o more pot huh...?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
no, 6A10 is lancer body, so is 100 pcd.

yes, people look for better stopping from disc is because most of them are upgrade to so powerful engine, biggest sport rim and etc .. so they need to look for biggest disc and caliper , front will go to 4 pot and rear atleast 2 pot. Furthermore did u see that most of the performance disc set normally is biggest than our oem disc set atleast 2inch ?? This due to biggest caliper coz,they need more gripping area.
my v6 break pump is just single layer like local 1.5 once....
above is just for discussion and opinion ... not for arQ ... :D

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh...ok...
coz mine is 4g93t gsr so i have 2 chnage the pcd 2 100pcd
but my rotor cross drilled so makan brake pad a bit...quite fast habis:D
even i'm using onli 4g91...i still feels tat my braking efficiency is not enuf...
brake pad bendix metal king..

wanna upgrade 2 double layer pump n servo
steel braided brake hose
mintex brake pad...

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Rear disc brake? what is that ah? can eat wan ah?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
boyzone...seriously...i cannot comment on brake pads....
how much is ur budget...ehehhe

if got money ar...endless loh...if not mintex also not bad...
i'm using bendix metal king..not bad...

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
partyJOE said:
S1997.... mine using mivec rear brake on satria... wat my foremen did was he took out the drum n fit in disc dats all... but u need to get the handbrake cables as well... my car using those brake wit no prob... pass puspakom rear brake test 80...
adios
Didnt change arm and all that? How come?

The name Mike Ryan might not ring too many bells in our heads and once you take into consideration his list of achievements, you’ll realise that he should be accorded some sort of title for overwhelming awesomeness.

You see unlike most other competitors that we’re accustomed to, Ryan won his 12, that’s right, 12, Pikes Peak Hill Climb titles in a Freightliner Cascadia truck. Just for that added pinch of...