Which Rear Disk Brake fits Civic SR4/EG!!

mugentan

Jul 29, 2005
Pahang
WOuld like to know which type of REAR disk brake fits Honda Civic EG local model, currently using drum rear brake.
Option:-

Can Integra DC1/2 disk brake or EG disk brake could fits?
Any recommendation of other rear disk?

Would like to install, when buy from chop shop usually the whole sets consist of what and approximate how much?

Hope your feedback soon..or 012-399 9933

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
both oso fit SR4.....

DC 1 or 2 or EG6 or 9.... is the same.....
xcept ef modeL u caNt use them coz their kNuckLes are 114, aNd curreNtLy
ur usiNg kNuckLes 100.

go Laaa to 'kedai potoNg' aNd ask them for the rear brakes for ur's car modeL,
sure they'LL give u oNe...... price raNge RM600-RM900 Laaaa, i thiNk so Leerrr...
duNNo Laaa if u couLd get more cHeaper.....

:rock:

Hi Guys,

I am writing to share an experience which happened to my parents along Karak Highway over the weekend.

They were returning to KL and were travelling on the inner lane because there were kids in the car. For those who frequent this highway route between Genting and KL, you know that there are ups and down with bends.

While going round one of the bends, my dad saw a honda city parked on the emergency lane and it just dashed out onto the moving lane. The collision was inevitable...