REAR DISC BRAKE...

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
HALO! guys! need a help!
i wan to change rear drum to brake disc,so wat size or car disc brake
can use in satria 1.3, did it need to change 15inch rim? :)

-ArChAng3L-

Nov 16, 2003
then your rear discs will be larger than your front discs
which isn't too good ;)
and minimum rim size for rear discs is 14" if i'm correct.

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
Originally posted by najibkl@Mar 15 2005, 10:57
Can't simply chg meh?

Agreed with -ArChAng3L-. Better chg full set disc break. Much balance and stable.
where can simply change one...if the rear is bigger than the front then the braking isnt balanced....if you want to...go get a full set of GSR brakes...

or get the same size as ur front disc brakes...

the 1.6 rear disk brakes should work fine for 1.3 i think....

and yes 14 inch rims is a must...

guys,

i sprayed my car not long ago and now there are some particels of what seem
to be something like .. you know when you spray then some of the spray flies
to the air ? well, my windscreen and my windows has some of it.
And its really annoying. Is there any product i can use to remove it ?

Thanks in adv.