question regarding exhaust mod,,

change piping and muffler 1st?

u gonna loss a lot of power until u upgrade extractor

frtsly, u should find the suitable size for ur piping acording to the engine itself.a slightl;y biiger diamter will tend to increase amount of power that you have. overmod to a bigger and inappropriate size will surely affect the performance (fc and accelaration). a slight bigger of 0.5 or 1" should get u da power..

mine using stainless steel piping with 2.5" muffler and a custom extractor..got some power thru it..hehe..oso noise not so loud..

if ur thinking about 'eliminating' the muffler, then u should thnk twice about it cause ur car will be the same with daytone cars..hehe.the elimination of muffller will surely increased the power as there are no backpressure due to straight flow piping. oso the noise can be heard even when you are a mile away..saw 1 satria in my neighbourhood mod like it..worst than lorry i might say..now i see use the small, loud muufler found in all wiras..haha..

remove the CAT and u will have some increase of power but don't expect it to be 20 hp increement..huhu..my fren change to center bullet said ok..quite powerful.(he's driving wira 1.5 auto) but dono how much increase oso.never tried,hehe..

so many sifu....is there anyway to make modified my current straight flow muffler to be silent .....? the sound is bassy and solid but parents don't like it...

is there anyway to make it abit louder then stock sound abit? instead of broomm...broommm too loud...hehee ...

alvins: not all mufflers can bolt on silencer.. i recommend get one more midbox (good one)...

*change from sflow to straight flow will give better pick up power and wont lose any power...backpressure less like what feudal.. said. Piping wise, yes..there is a limit of the size for each every engine.

i have 1 bullet and midbullet install .......any idea or midification can be adjust to make it sound lower.... :D thanks

got any brands for your bullet and midbox? it is better if u got pic to show...too many bullet or midbox will restricts ur pick up..

how 'bout this setup? increase the pipe size from 1.5 to 1.6 and change the midbox..not to forget i changed the muffler..better pickup and nice sound

kweng84 said:
got any brands for your bullet and midbox? it is better if u got pic to show...too many bullet or midbox will restricts ur pick up..

kweng tai lou, the bullet all local 1 if not mistaken bullet is "Panther" hahaha.... and midbullet "WaiHeng" install them at WaiHeng Shop 1 oh....

good or not good 1 ar?

Yeah, "Panther" bullet good or not wan ar?

price also same like Zenden only.

Panther bullet also produced in the same factory as Datco and many products actually produced by the same factory but they divide them into categories. So far, i have sold many Panther & Zenden(from kent20) bullets also and Datco midboxes. What i can say is that midbox reduces 30% more noise than a bullet. Performance wise, a 'swirling' bullet is better in performance.

kweng84 said:
Performance wise, a 'swirling' bullet is better in performance.

Serious ar ? ... kent and some exhaust specialist told me the swirl bullet i had before not good coz it's only good for Auto car coz swirl create backpressure.

Then kent and that exhaust specialist gave me a Panther bullet, no swirl .. - _ -

so dunno la who is telling truth. aih

Don't worry bro, the swirling bullet should match with both auto and manual tranny. It is not a critical problem with manual car like LMST. The crucial part should be ur extractor and muffler. Bullet and Midbox are to function as noise reducer mainly and doesnt give u much performance unless u r driving an automatic car. It gives better acceleration with a swirling bullet or sflow midbox. Again i say, extractor and muffler are more important than bullet or midbox for your car.

*all said is based on my experience..let's discuss it if im wrong..

Normally expensive straight flow,JASMA tagged is diam diam one.. But, if u want moderate stuff, i recommend MONZA big size...the sound produce is intimidating bassy... not those loud ones but solid sound.. performance thumbs up!