proton iswara 1.3M

Apr 5, 2009
hey everybody,i'm siva..
literally a newbie here..i need help!
i have a iswara 1.3M and i wanna mod it for much more extra power
my budget is RM10k and i plan to keep it NA..i wanna keep the car as silent as possible also
please help
p.s,do state the shop i shall visit and the cost
i have thought of changing the engine mayne a 1.6 or 1.8,what do you guys recommend?
thank you in advance,your help is much appreciated!

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hey everybody,i'm siva..
literally a newbie here..i need help!
i have a iswara 1.3M and i wanna mod it for much more extra power
my budget is RM10k and i plan to keep it NA..i wanna keep the car as silent as possible also
please help
p.s,do state the shop i shall visit and the cost
i have thought of changing the engine mayne a 1.6 or 1.8,what do you guys recommend?
thank you in advance,your help is much appreciated!
erm, 4G9x series?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
1st, decide whether to change engine or mod current engine...
wouldn't it better to swap engine to highest capacity the law permit....since NA benefits from higher capacity rite?

for a lightweight chassis like the iswara, 4G92 Mivec or 6A10 1.6 V6 surely be a winner :love:

or get a 4G15P EFI engine and let powerzone do their magic....stroker kit, balance/blueprinted, valve jobs, cam, piggyback etc :burnout:

dun shoot me if i'm wrong aa SkYwAlKeR, i'm just spewing out what u guys discuss in some threads within zerotohundred.... :adore:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
of coz transplant a more powerful engine has more stuff to play with... but if TS doesnt wanna go through the mess with jpj and other headaches, modifying current engine also has alot of potential...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
of coz transplant a more powerful engine has more stuff to play with... but if TS doesnt wanna go through the mess with jpj and other headaches, modifying current engine also has alot of potential...
afraid that when siva2189 reach the tuning limit of his 4G13...he's still not satisfied....

then... his budget oso good for a transplant rite?

liman9521

Mar 14, 2009
i suggest mr siva change engines to 1.5 4g91 or 1.6 4g92 mivec..still n/a. if he want silent i think no need to change exhaust..use stock exhaust.

if his budget is 10k better change to 1.6 mivec... Just my opinion.

Bump: mr siva, i suggestion is change to 1.6 mivec if ur budget 10 k its worth.
use the stock exhaust to keep silent and standard

Lionking88

Nov 21, 2008
put 4g91 on my aero iswara, till now not much problem..economical and fast than any stock iswara's....:itsme:

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hi siva, i steven from kl. i also driving proton iswara convert to mivec 1.6 manual gear last 4 years back so far so good....the fuel comsumption is ok to me is around rm0.16 to rm 0.17 per kilometre,sure is depend how u drive tat car and ur mood too...

engine: MIVEC 16VALVE DOHC BLACK TOP
gear : manual 5 speed
brake : all 4 wheel using VR4
suspension : GAB
rims : 15' and tire yokohama prada
outlook :standard

Now half cut shop selling mivec around rm 7500..
happy convert bye...

JeN1707

Feb 12, 2009
hmm....thinking of mod my wira 1.3M too...
But dun have much budget yet..
Currently mod my interior 1st..
Den engine bay stuff..lol :nurse:
Hope to get a good ride soon :driver:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hey,thanks
mabe i will get a mivec..how about puspakom test?can pass eh?
as long as the

1. capacity doesn't exceed 25%... if calculate, + 25% to 1300cc means that ur ceiling is 1625cc
  2. no mounting mods whatsover
  3. brakes and suspension are upgraded accordingly

sure it'll passed... good luck to you

hi guys, wanna to know about what is weber carb and what is 4 throttle?

i tot both things is the same just the name tak sama oli, but my fren told me that i am wrong. is not same.

so, nid to ask expert here about this. just wan to make it clear about this two things. pls give me more info about this. thanks 1st to u all.