Plastic Pipe Air filter

actually im looking for those toilet pvc pipe..not sure if u guys seen it before

Oh , I get what you mean already .. but I have only seen people using plastic pipe/hose for washing machine , the one channeling the water out of the washing machine

no bro, not that,i think what patrick meant was the pvc pipe those white and also got in grey color, the one u can see being use for toilet piping

yeah i think its better known as water pipe.. i read somewhere that when its hot, it lets out harmful gas.. im not sure if it effects the engine tho..

hmm actually i have a friend who has that..only thing is i lost his contact and i lazy to go find him to ask him bout the digram..haha

Best way! hahaha :P

• DSC04755.JPG
    DSC04755.JPG
    124.8 KB · Views: 152
no bro, not that,i think what patrick meant was the pvc pipe those white and also got in grey color, the one u can see being use for toilet piping

Shit , that one not flexible and has to cut glue , adjust .. The only person I have seen using is Kendick when he posted on diy-ing it

loose end...all oso round tip. not interested in round tip loh. by the way...where's the thread where he did the diy? i think using pvc piping will provide smoother airflow leh.

Kenzo...i think u understand wat i mean rite? something that looks OEM...if bumper there got opening then just put the tip behind the bumper grill so cant see...

loose end...all oso round tip. not interested in round tip loh. by the way...where's the thread where he did the diy? i think using pvc piping will provide smoother airflow leh.

Kenzo...i think u understand wat i mean rite? something that looks OEM...if bumper there got opening then just put the tip behind the bumper grill so cant see...

Yup understand, or wat u can try bro, those mitsubishi oem air box very big and width, just remove the top part and mount if behind the grill where the top part facing the grill without any cover, and the side of it already has a 3inch inlet, and just mount the hose all the way to the throttle body, just an idea haha :biggrin:

Kenzo...mine kenot. no grill, EG mah hahahah

need to route to bottom side under the headlamp but there got the metal beam where the front lower radiator/condenser mounted. dunno if safe to drill a 3" hole in it not...then from there just need to get a pipe n tip to mount behind the small opening at front of car...maybe get the EG 2 door bumper since already have the fog light opening.

normally eg do side-suction for the cold air intake lor. i myself oso doing side-suction intake. if facing front bit risky, debris or birds might suck in....eiwhh...
heheh

yah...at the side wall(dunno wat its called) there's a small 2" hole...but my airbox inlet is pointing downwards towards the metal beam. the side hole also just leads to the fender cavity....not sure how effective it is at hiway speeds when air turbulence comes in effect....

facing front memang got huge effect lar. i tested it before when i was playing twin weber in my old scrap car last time. but touch wood that time dint sucked in unwanted stuff, only alot small tree leaves inside my airbox whenever i clean it. but the front-suction vs side-suction, then difference is not big, but noticeable. since honda got the powderful vtec, i guess side-suction will already kick ass

put some sort of filter or a bend in the intake to the airbox loh...mine now totally covered up also quite a lot of sand n leaves in the airbox when do service la.

got anyone try to put sponge or not to prevent dust or sand from entering the funnel???does it effecting the air flow???:hmmmm:

i believe will reduce...like u take a sponge n cover yr mouth then try to suck air in...sure harder to suck. i think the fine wire mesh(like those used at construction sites to sieve stone from sand) should be enough to stop larger objects from being stucked in...but then thats what the filter is there for in the first place..

yeah i do get it hehe i haven't start this project yet coz still findings pro and cons doing it:burnout:

i was at the hardware shop the other day looking for a cowl for my projector...n i found some nice sized 45deg angle PVC pipes...would make a good CAI. just cant find a nice tip...