Newbie Satria 1.3 1997 owner.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yes agree with zakie

i used to be mivec owner b4
the engine is not so powerful as ppl say (in a standard form la not the mod kaw kaw 1)
every time need to rev till 5.5k only mivec kick in
damn slow
furthermore the gear ratio is a problem that coz mivec always lose to vtec

therefore i make up my mind to change to turbo only spend 7k++ for everything include inspection,installation n halfcut

coz i calculate if play mivec
(stick to NA)
-need to change high cam
-v-afc/stand alone ecu(haltech e6k)
-crankshaft
-fully engine balance
-change to 1.8 block

it cost me around 10k++ d to gain more power n i got 1 fren mod like this only can play wif B16A.
if B18C come still kena tapau

(bolt on turbo)
-need to change the gasket
-buy turbo kit
-set the compression
-stand alone ecu(haltech e6k)
-maintenance expensive like hell

it also cost around 10K++ then the performance is not so satisfy

that's y i change the engine
sell mivec get the money then buy the gsr halfcut for adding up 5k
then still remain 5k to mod
hahaha
-change turbine
-change intercooler
-change injector

then the car can go around 200bhp++

these are all to me nia la
but u wan play mivec is ok
no prob coz it all depends on u

happy modding

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
rattan said:
Take my advice.... masuk the VR-4 inside... u will enjoy it...very very powerfull.... syoik oh... saga had it last time... damn cool.... :biggrin:
bro
juz wan to ask u
nowadays 1.3 still manage to convert to 2.0 meh???

i heard many ppls say then even 1.3 to 1.8 oso very hard d

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
eerkksss :biggrin:

1.3?? 2.0??

inspection?? ahhahahahahaa..... camon Laarrrr..... :secruity:
riLeks bro.... sure can.... its aLL about moneY....
Last Year i've done inspec mY car onLy RM600 onLy (bring aLong car), but nowadaYs arrr.... hehehhee sori 2 saY arr a bit xpensive maaa up to RM1.5k pehhh, tis price is for vR4 & GSR done on 1.3 body, but if converted to evo eerkssss :thumpdown RM2k++ takot Loorrrr...... but i dunno Laa if there anY others runners couLd give u Lower prices..... hehehehehe

teLL u arr, turbo better, wanna be fast just boost up then u can feeL the G's.... whhooooooaaaaaaaa stimmm giLerrrr.... :rock:

:dancing2:

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
teLL u arr the diff between mivec, v-tech & turbos...

mivec & v-tech the stimm when the rpm hit 5.5-5.8rpm :tee:
u'LL onLy can feeL the stimm of sound Like 'PPPaaannnnnngggggg' verY nice...

but on turbos arrr.... hehehehehee
u can feeL the BOV & downpipe/wastegate sound ahhaahahaaaa... so nice.... powerr!!!!! :rock:

and the best part of turbos is the G's maaaa......
when the rpm hit 6000rpm pehhh.... sure u feeL 'meLekat' to the seat, verY sYokkkk maaa..... :rock:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
zakie said:
teLL u arr the diff between mivec, v-tech & turbos...

mivec & v-tech the stimm when the rpm hit 5.5-5.8rpm :tee:
u'LL onLy can feeL the stimm of sound Like 'PPPaaannnnnngggggg' verY nice...

but on turbos arrr.... hehehehehee
u can feeL the BOV & downpipe/wastegate sound ahhaahahaaaa... so nice.... powerr!!!!! :rock:

and the best part of turbos is the G's maaaa......
when the rpm hit 6000rpm pehhh.... sure u feeL 'meLekat' to the seat, verY sYokkkk maaa..... :rock:

totally agree wif wat u said

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Everything can be done in malaysia if u got $$ :biggrin:
1.3 - 1.8 is no prob... only $$ matters.... hehe

MALAYSIA BOLEH !!!

watup guys, i jus change my engine 4G91 dohc 1.5 auto. can yaall giv sum opinion modification for extractor, piping, and muffler? and i dun wan too noisy