putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
mivec

yup i agree...go for mivec black top straight or else
the 4g92 Dohc non mivec...

As for my personal opinion, the 4g92 sohc is better then 4g91DOHC
i dunno why but i have tested the both......

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
for pick up i think 4GG91 DOHC is better coz twin cam
but for the top speed sure 4G92 SOHC is better

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
I though DOHC suppose to be better ?

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
mivec?? :smile:

hahahahaha :rock:

u have to standbY RM10k serious man....

engine haLfcut itseLf RM4.5k atLeast
instaLLation RM1k atLeast
piping 2.2inch RM1k stainLessteeL pLus muffLers (get the hks muffLers from kedai potong RM400 i think).
insPection RM300 onLY maaa...... confirm Lepas puspakom...
1.5 convert to 1.6....
Rest of the moneY u have u standbY for maYbe for
changing the beLting(s)....
mightbe some wiring to be done....
changing new hoses....
and some other more engine accessories.... :secruity:

but i teLL u arr....
to upgrade mivec wiLL cost u more than u imagine....
seriusLy man......

if u got Lots of moneY and do not know how to spend it,
then go for it Laaa....

but arrr the cost RM10k better go for turbo maaaa....
more stimm..... hehehehehe.....

vR-4 Rs??
evo 3?? :rock:

choose one bRo......

:dancing2:

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Take my advice.... masuk the VR-4 inside... u will enjoy it...very very powerfull.... syoik oh... saga had it last time... damn cool.... :biggrin:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yes agree with zakie

i used to be mivec owner b4
the engine is not so powerful as ppl say (in a standard form la not the mod kaw kaw 1)
every time need to rev till 5.5k only mivec kick in
damn slow
furthermore the gear ratio is a problem that coz mivec always lose to vtec

therefore i make up my mind to change to turbo only spend 7k++ for everything include inspection,installation n halfcut

coz i calculate if play mivec
(stick to NA)
-need to change high cam
-v-afc/stand alone ecu(haltech e6k)
-crankshaft
-fully engine balance
-change to 1.8 block

it cost me around 10k++ d to gain more power n i got 1 fren mod like this only can play wif B16A.
if B18C come still kena tapau

(bolt on turbo)
-need to change the gasket
-buy turbo kit
-set the compression
-stand alone ecu(haltech e6k)
-maintenance expensive like hell

it also cost around 10K++ then the performance is not so satisfy

that's y i change the engine
sell mivec get the money then buy the gsr halfcut for adding up 5k
then still remain 5k to mod
hahaha
-change turbine
-change intercooler
-change injector

then the car can go around 200bhp++

these are all to me nia la
but u wan play mivec is ok
no prob coz it all depends on u

happy modding

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
rattan said:
Take my advice.... masuk the VR-4 inside... u will enjoy it...very very powerfull.... syoik oh... saga had it last time... damn cool.... :biggrin:
bro
juz wan to ask u
nowadays 1.3 still manage to convert to 2.0 meh???

i heard many ppls say then even 1.3 to 1.8 oso very hard d

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
eerkksss :biggrin:

1.3?? 2.0??

inspection?? ahhahahahahaa..... camon Laarrrr..... :secruity:
riLeks bro.... sure can.... its aLL about moneY....
Last Year i've done inspec mY car onLy RM600 onLy (bring aLong car), but nowadaYs arrr.... hehehhee sori 2 saY arr a bit xpensive maaa up to RM1.5k pehhh, tis price is for vR4 & GSR done on 1.3 body, but if converted to evo eerkssss :thumpdown RM2k++ takot Loorrrr...... but i dunno Laa if there anY others runners couLd give u Lower prices..... hehehehehe

teLL u arr, turbo better, wanna be fast just boost up then u can feeL the G's.... whhooooooaaaaaaaa stimmm giLerrrr.... :rock:

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
teLL u arr the diff between mivec, v-tech & turbos...

mivec & v-tech the stimm when the rpm hit 5.5-5.8rpm :tee:
u'LL onLy can feeL the stimm of sound Like 'PPPaaannnnnngggggg' verY nice...

but on turbos arrr.... hehehehehee
u can feeL the BOV & downpipe/wastegate sound ahhaahahaaaa... so nice.... powerr!!!!! :rock:

and the best part of turbos is the G's maaaa......
when the rpm hit 6000rpm pehhh.... sure u feeL 'meLekat' to the seat, verY sYokkkk maaa..... :rock:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
zakie said:
teLL u arr the diff between mivec, v-tech & turbos...

mivec & v-tech the stimm when the rpm hit 5.5-5.8rpm :tee:
u'LL onLy can feeL the stimm of sound Like 'PPPaaannnnnngggggg' verY nice...

but on turbos arrr.... hehehehehee
u can feeL the BOV & downpipe/wastegate sound ahhaahahaaaa... so nice.... powerr!!!!! :rock:

and the best part of turbos is the G's maaaa......
when the rpm hit 6000rpm pehhh.... sure u feeL 'meLekat' to the seat, verY sYokkkk maaa..... :rock:

totally agree wif wat u said

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Everything can be done in malaysia if u got $$ :biggrin:
1.3 - 1.8 is no prob... only $$ matters.... hehe

MALAYSIA BOLEH !!!

hi!was wondering if any1 got solution for me..
anyway, im driving iswara and i plan to upgrade to a 195/50/15 rims, i was told its quite heavy, becoz i dont have power steering..
is it recommended to chg just to a 185/50/15 or 185/60/14 rims?
will it be very heavy if i take the 15" rims, what a bout stress on the suspension?
Thanks!!

Cheers
Peter