Newbie Seeking Advice

Justa

Jul 21, 2013
Penang
Hi guys! Im a newbie in the modding world and I would like to seek some advice on modding a Peugeot 405.

First of all, is it advisable to mod a Peugeot 405 (2.0) (auto)? Its kind of an old car and spare parts are hard to find. :\

Secondly, what kind of basic performance mods should I do on the car? (If you think its okay to mod a Peugeot 405)

Feel free to share your opinions :D

:biggrin:

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Jun 26, 2005
KL, Malaysia
Welcome. You just joined I can see.

1. How old are you?
2. A Peugeot 405 automatic? With its long wheel base, low slung ride height, heavy (if not rusted) body? Modify? Kidding right?
3. Since you say its a 2.0 auto, then its not the Mi16 variant, so its not worthwhile modding it.

And ignore any idiots coming to ask you to mod the air filter, change the exhaust, blah blah blah. They don't own one, I do. Leave it alone.

Justa

Jul 21, 2013
Penang
Thank you for your advice. And yes Im new at this, learning more about the automotive world everyday :D

DanzEterna

Nov 1, 2007
PJ
www.primeperdanaclub.com
nothing much u could modify on the 405, just get a set or rota rims, lowered it & all round skirting should be enough.
no matter how much $$$ spend on modifying the engine it wont go fast.

yewly1990

Known Member
Aug 18, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
Hi guys! Im a newbie in the modding world and I would like to seek some advice on modding a Peugeot 405.

First of all, is it advisable to mod a Peugeot 405 (2.0) (auto)? Its kind of an old car and spare parts are hard to find. :\

Secondly, what kind of basic performance mods should I do on the car? (If you think its okay to mod a Peugeot 405)

Depends on how much money u gonna use =\, I saw there was a lot drifter playing well with their classic ride, I din`t call it an old car. Especially the legendary lovely datsun.:biggrin:

kayour

Known Member
Apr 5, 2006
big wheel
lowered
muffler
mmm...stickers...heheh

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan