need help on water leaking

kaiyao

Feb 15, 2006
guys, i need ur help
my car is wira aeroback
few weeks ago i found out my car suddenly stinks...
feel so weird bcos my car using glade air freshner, it used to b dam nice smell once i open the car's door.
few days later, i realise the under the rubber mat on my driver side is wet.
the carpet is wet. only my driver side.
then i did checking... no water leak from the door... n under also no problem
water should b leaking from somewhere around the fire wall...
who got this experience?
help me pls!!

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
pee inside the car and forgot? lol kidding

should be raining heavily past few days

the aircond hole panel under leg room dripping water?

kaiyao

Feb 15, 2006
ermm...
dun think so... cos the water wont kena leg...
is under the mat(means the carpet)
once i take off the rubber mat when i wash car then can c the water ad

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
i think mostly because of raning heavily......so must be water entering the car not car leaking water.....

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
brother....

u got cross any flood areas recently?

If not, then should be ur aircon i gues.....check the hose.....

or u try to OFF ur aircon n monitor it ..see stil got water o x

kaiyao

Feb 15, 2006
i think is the air cond cos the water...
yesterday i drive to port dickson... gosh!
the carpet farking wet...
check which hose? is it attach to the firewall wan?
is that the only hose 4 the air cond water to leak?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
the aircon u owes full blast to the MAX izzit?

my fren's wira will leak water once he turn the aircon temp n level to the MAX...otherwise it wont leak water....

and ur aircon repair before?

tsfatt

Dec 9, 2005
huakenny said:
brother....

u got cross any flood areas recently?

If not, then should be ur aircon i gues.....check the hose.....

or u try to OFF ur aircon n monitor it ..see stil got water o x
might due to ur front screen rubber leaking ....

kaiyao

Feb 15, 2006
i repair my air cond b4...
now i almost can comfirm is the air cond...
cos yesterday when im on the way back my air cond put to the lowest temp... cos night raining some more... dam cold...
today morning check the carpet...
dry!!
can narrow down the area ad!! :)

punktuichea

Apr 17, 2006
coz now is raining season.
the posible problm is the wind screen rubber.
is there any wind noise coming from side of wind screen during high speed?
check oso got 1 hose locate at the fire wall (left bottom) for air-cond.
if the hose missing oso wil let water enter ur carpet.

kaiyao

Feb 15, 2006
that day send to the uncle who repair the air cond, he said nothing to do with it...
then i send to the body work shop today, finally found the cos of leaking...
the plastic paper at behind the door trim is not cover properly, due the reason the accesories shop cut a hole when install speaker last year...
but i just cannot understand y last time no problem until now only leak?
n the cos of it is leaking bcos the water leak from the window splash toward the door trim but not just leak downwards... just cant understand...
now the bodywork shop fellar just cover it wif plastic bags... hope the problem could b solve...
is there any better way to avoid those water come in?

tsfatt

Dec 9, 2005
I thought wira would leak b'cos the door plastic panel cover bottom covered outside a bit of door rubber!!! Saga/iswara yes will leak due to the door cover panel is inside the cabin.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
LMST leak behind the boot lor......some1 in ZTH said the leaking is from tail light there......i not sure......i think most probably is

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
well i experienced the same problem before...oni driver side carpet wet after rain. sent to the shop...after checking...its bcoz infront of the windscreen, there is some holes to let the water go down to under the car...but for my case...the holes is block up ...so when rain heavily...the water will soak into my car through the small small wire gaps at the firewall...so end up clean up the thing...make sure the water wont stuck there and put some sealant on the wire hole too...hope this helping...