How to DIY changing front headlight on wira?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
as from my experince, better take off ur bumper..... open all the screw around ur headlight, get off the wires.....thats all...... :lol:

khtan

Oct 7, 2004
i changed my headlight last year and the workshop guy din remove the bumper also .. there are few screws and bended steel coiling around and looks quite easy to remove .. but as i said, looks only lah ..

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
i think there is only 4 screw to unscrew inorder to take out the head lamp!!
2 no can be see if u take out the side signal

and 2 can be see if u search it along the backside of the lamp

just mu 2 cent ;) :lol: :lol: :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Nov 22 2004, 17:29 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Nov 22 2004, 17:29 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ksgoh@Nov 22 2004, 17:19
any idea for all screw location??
see the factory manual...... [/b][/quote]
i dun think factory manual got de instruction for de screws....
they are meant for de mech to do it... so u have to learn it de hard way.. pls post pics if anyone here done it... :P :lol:

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
There are 7 of them all together. Please put more effort to find them if you never did that before. Last time i remember that i took nearly 1/2 hours crawling, rolling, sneaking, hiding, pipping and sleeping all over just to look for these 7 points. :lol: Good luck in everyone's DIY! :lol:

Supachip

Apr 9, 2004
puucuung
Hey, Thanks ken !!! that's very nice of you to take an effort to draw this picture. Thank you very much !!!

I went 4 holiday and left my car(Wira) alone for 2 days.
After i came back and want 2 unlock it, the tut tut sound not as usual, it's sound low a lil bit.
Then i tried to start the engine but just the 'tik' sound appeared. check the radio, the lights still ok...
So i jump start the car and success!
Then i turn off the engine and left it for bout 5 hours. After that the car start like normal..
hmm.... what the prob eh?